View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:28 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
Hello, guys, I am new to this fórum so excuse me if I created this thread in the wrong section, and I also ask apology because english is not my mother language and I might end writing things that have no sense, so I hope you can understand me, and help me if you can.

This is what I have right now: I have a NVR Dahua 3216, it has a static IP address, I also have 9 Vivotek IPCs, 7 cameras FD8136, 1 Camera FD8133 and 1 Camera IP8132. They all have static IP Addresses.

But I am having two issues, the first one is that the NVR is acting as a DHCP Server, as if it would be a Router, and it is causing troubles with the IP Addresses that the real router gives to the devices that connect to the LAN. For Example, my router gives IPs in the subnet 192.168.1.X and sometimes when I connect a Laptop, a Smarphone or any device to my lan via WIFI or Ethernet, they take a IP in the subnet 192.168.X.X and the default Gateway is different than my router's IP, so the affected devices lose the conection to internet.

Even I tried to Connect a Switch to the ADSL Modem, and to that Switch I connected the NVR and then the router just for test purposes, and the Router got his Static IP changed to 10.235.12.312, so for some reason if I connect something to the router or switch to wich the NVR is connected it ends with a random IP address.

What I had to do to make the NVR works in my net was, Connecting all my devices to the main router in the subnet 192.168.0.X, then connect other router to this router but in the subnet 192.168.1.X, and a 24 Port Switch to this router where all the cameras are connected. Then I deactivate the DHCP in the second router and configure the Port Forwarding to the NVR and finally I could see the webserver via LAN and WAN without crashing my LAN. To resume, for an extrange reason the NVRis actingas a DHCP Server and it is crashing the LAN where it connects.

I think this is not normal, at least it should not be, even if I connect to the second router via DHCP the PC ends getting a weird IP Adrees that is not in the same subnet than the cameras or NVR, so I have to configure the Static IP Address Also in the PC that I use to Configure the cameras via web.

I make the way around with that second router but it would be great if the NVR do not literally break the LAN.

And in the second place, the first 8 cameras I listed before are working fine, I needed an extra camera so I went back to buy a new camera and I end up buying the 8th one, the model IP8132. The Problem I have with this camera is that when I search for cameras in the NVR it shows its IP Address in the list, but when I click add camera, it shows as if it is offlane with a red circle, its configured as Onvif, exactlly the same way as the other cameras. Does it mean that the NVR can "see" the camera but can't communicate with it? I really need to connect this camera to the NVR. I already checked every configuration in the web interface, and I have to say that it is the same, with a couple more of thins as "Digital Output" and "Digital Input" I tried to change everything in every posible way and anything seems to work.

Anyway, I wrote a few days ago to the Dahua Support and they just ignored me, cause they answered questions other people made after me. I resent this problem and I had no answer, my seller has no clue about anything, and the only hope I could find in the internet were you guys.

I thought that updating the firmware might work, but I searched for hours and I could not find any bin file according to my NVR and I really do not want to test something without being 100% sure, this is why I ask for your support.

I do not know if updating the firmware could work, in the NVR or the camera it self. If there is something else I can do that you know to solve this problem I would be really really greatfull.

And again, excuse my bad english, I hope you could understand what I tried to say. And if you can correct me if I wrote something wrong.

Thanks a lot for your time Reading this thread.


Last edited by carloxart on Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:14 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:37 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 2222
Location: New York

Offline
How did you give the nvr a static address? You might try to put it back into DHCP, let your router assign it a new address. Then after you see that is done, put the nvr back into static mode. Then the nvr should also be in the same subnet as your primary router and cameras.

DO NOT update the nvr unless you are very certain it's the absolute right firmware. Since that can be very hard to know unless your seller really knows, do not update it. It's probably not that anyway.

_________________
My DIY Residential System Videos


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 1:56 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 633
Location: iTuneDVR@yandex.ru

Offline
Firmrare version?

_________________
Motivations on http://www.iTuneDVR.ru


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:50 am 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
iTuneDVR wrote:
Firmrare version?


I am sorry, the firmware version is 2.610.0000.0, date 2012 08 29, web 2.1.7.72.

I habe been trying to find the updated version of the firmware, but I have not had any luck and Dahua Support Keeps ignoring my emails.

I would really appreciate if someone could help me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:54 am 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
shockwave199 wrote:
How did you give the nvr a static address? You might try to put it back into DHCP, let your router assign it a new address. Then after you see that is done, put the nvr back into static mode. Then the nvr should also be in the same subnet as your primary router and cameras.

DO NOT update the nvr unless you are very certain it's the absolute right firmware. Since that can be very hard to know unless your seller really knows, do not update it. It's probably not that anyway.


I just assigned 192.168.1.1 to the NVR, and I tried with it in DHCP mode, but the same thing, the NVR causes issues with the DHCP and the router's routing.

And it is not in the same subnet because of the problem I explained, when they are in the same subnet, the NVR causes my lan to crash, interfering with the IPs that the router gives.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:33 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 633
Location: iTuneDVR@yandex.ru

Offline
carloxart wrote:
iTuneDVR wrote:
Firmrare version?

I am sorry, the firmware version is 2.610.0000.0, date 2012 08 29, web 2.1.7.72.
I habe been trying to find the updated version of the firmware, but I have not had any luck and Dahua Support Keeps ignoring my emails.
I would really appreciate if someone could help me.


The latest!
http://www.iTuneDVR.ru/_ftp/DAHUA/NVR/G ... 140110.bin

_________________
Motivations on http://www.iTuneDVR.ru


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 12:49 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
iTuneDVR wrote:
carloxart wrote:
iTuneDVR wrote:
Firmrare version?

I am sorry, the firmware version is 2.610.0000.0, date 2012 08 29, web 2.1.7.72.
I habe been trying to find the updated version of the firmware, but I have not had any luck and Dahua Support Keeps ignoring my emails.
I would really appreciate if someone could help me.


The latest!
http://www.iTuneDVR.ru/_ftp/DAHUA/NVR/General_NVR3xxx_Eng_P_V2.616.0000.0.R.20140110.bin


Thank you very much, Sr. for your fast reply, I wish dahua support would be as diligent as you are.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 12:57 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 633
Location: iTuneDVR@yandex.ru

Offline
carloxart wrote:
Thank you very much, Sr. for your fast reply, I wish dahua support would be as diligent as you are.

;)

_________________
Motivations on http://www.iTuneDVR.ru


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 1:18 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
iTuneDVR wrote:
carloxart wrote:
Thank you very much, Sr. for your fast reply, I wish dahua support would be as diligent as you are.

;)


I just upgraded the firmware with the config tool and there was no problem, now I am gonna test if the DHCP trouble is fixed. Thank you ver much, again, Sr. I will post later if this fixed the problem so other people with the same issue could find a solution.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 1:51 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 633
Location: iTuneDVR@yandex.ru

Offline
carloxart wrote:
iTuneDVR wrote:
carloxart wrote:
Thank you very much, Sr. for your fast reply, I wish dahua support would be as diligent as you are.

;)


I just upgraded the firmware with the config tool and there was no problem, now I am gonna test if the DHCP trouble is fixed. Thank you ver much, again, Sr. I will post later if this fixed the problem so other people with the same issue could find a solution.


I'm glad ;)

_________________
Motivations on http://www.iTuneDVR.ru


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:26 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 9

Offline
iTuneDVR wrote:
I'm glad ;)



I already checked everything and it's all fine, no more DHCP problems, even a cámera Onvif I had that I was not able to connect before to the NVR is working fine now.

Thank you very much, Sr. iTuneDVR, you are really kind.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:16 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 2222
Location: New York

Offline
That is very good to hear. So itune, are you a source for all dahua updates? Or was this one available online for anyone?

_________________
My DIY Residential System Videos


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:32 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 633
Location: iTuneDVR@yandex.ru

Offline
shockwave199 wrote:
That is very good to hear. So itune, are you a source for all dahua updates? Or was this one available online for anyone?

Shokwave199!
I'm your source of self distraction... (MetallicA ;) )
Yes. I have all Dahua firmware, but that does not mean that everything is spread out in free access.
If it possible, i give a directed link in my resource ;)

_________________
Motivations on http://www.iTuneDVR.ru


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: NVR Dahua 3216 Problem
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:24 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 2222
Location: New York

Offline
=D> good to know.

_________________
My DIY Residential System Videos


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:11 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.