kokich

Best DVR and cameras for residential use?

I'm a newbie and been researching for the best DVR/NVR and cameras I can buy but the more I read the more confused I get.

I came to the conclusion that Tribrid DVrs are the best to buy,correct? They are 2 kinds CVI and HVI if I'm not mistaken?

Which one should I go with? And also what are the best cameras to buy? Been thinking about IP but been told they take a lot out of your internet connection/speed?! So maybe HD- tvi or cvi?

Thanks!

I came to the conclusion that Tribrid DVrs are the best to buy,correct? They are 2 kinds CVI and HVI if I'm not mistaken?

Which one should I go with? And also what are the best cameras to buy? Been thinking about IP but been told they take a lot out of your internet connection/speed?! So maybe HD- tvi or cvi?

Thanks!

You've gotten to a correct conclusion. HD-TVI cameras require to be matched to a corresponding HD-TVI DVR.

thank you! So HD Tvi Tribrid DVR with HD-TVI cameras is the way to go then ! Any recommendation on brand or where to purchase from?

Thank again !

thank you! So HD Tvi Tribrid DVR with HD-TVI cameras is the way to go then ! Any recommendation on brand or where to purchase from?

Thank again !

HD-TVI Tribrid would do it, as long as the name means the support of analog cameras, HD-TVI cameras, and HD IP cameras. It might be more expensive than Hybrid that do not cover IP Cameras. You may check out Costco, Sam's, and other major Electronic outlets, etc.

Thanks!

Hi. That is not true at all IP has nothing to do with your internet speed.

If it's IP TVI CVI Analog none of them will effect your internet

The only time any of above units use your internet is when you are away from your home and you want to view your cameras.

If you are installing from new ..(run cables) then there is no reason not to go IP.

If you want to go coax system CVI has better and more options than TVI.

What is your budget ?