ekhuewes

Museum CCTV project

Hello everyone,

I'm currently working on securing a museum in terms of CCTV.

Although I have background in eletronics and engineering, this is my first CCTV project.

Since its a big project, I'm not looking for the cheap stuff, I'm looking for the best.

Lets get to the point:

1. NVR multicasting. ( I'm looking for Devtel, ON SSI, JENETEC, MILLSTON products, but I'm open for new ideas )

2. Supports up to 50 cameras.

3. Records 40 days of footage.

4. FHD and MPIXEL cameras. Digital. ( I'm looking for PANASONIC (HD) , AXIS, SONY , MESSOA, SUMSUNG, open for new ideas )

5. IP cameras, TCPIP network. POE based.

Try to be simple in your explanations since i'm kinda new in the CCTV world.

Thanks for the help!

Hello everyone,

I'm currently working on securing a museum in terms of CCTV.

Although I have background in eletronics and engineering, this is my first CCTV project.

Since its a big project, I'm not looking for the cheap stuff, I'm looking for the best.

Lets get to the point:

1. NVR multicasting. ( I'm looking for Devtel, ON SSI, JENETEC, MILLSTON products, but I'm open for new ideas )

2. Supports up to 50 cameras.

3. Records 40 days of footage.

4. FHD and MPIXEL cameras. Digital. ( I'm looking for PANASONIC (HD) , AXIS, SONY , MESSOA, SUMSUNG, open for new ideas )

5. IP cameras, TCPIP network. POE based.

Try to be simple in your explanations since i'm kinda new in the CCTV world.

Thanks for the help!

Start the process by documenting the area that needs to be viewed and the recorded resolution required for each (pixels per metre on target)

This will give you an idea of on number of cameras and the sensor resolution for each.

Consider the environmental and aesthetic issues and this should point you in the direction of static domes/bullet cameras/panoramic's etc.

Also review how the system is to be monitored live as this will indicated if PTZ cameras are required.