View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Floureon Q3 Smart Camera setup
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:55 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
Hi,

I am trying to set up my Q3 smart camera. I downloaded the Camhi app for Android as per instructions but when trying to add camera via wireless installation it keeps automatically attempting to connect to my 5ghz SSID rather than the 2.4ghz SSID. As it doesnt recognise 5ghz it searches and then says cannot locate device on the internet.

Do you know how to make the app automatically connect to the 2.4ghz SSID ?

Many thanks

Jon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Floureon Q3 Smart Camera setup
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:08 pm 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2360
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Offline
Connect your mobile to your 2.4G wifi, since your mobile will configure the camera with the wifi it is currently connected to.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Floureon Q3 Smart Camera setup
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:58 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
Thanks Securame - that worked :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:54 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.