KYZAAC

DVR Email Setup Help

Hey Guys! I know this has been probably covered, and I did search through a few topics. Over the last few weeks I have had nothing but problems between my ISP & trying to configure my DVR, If I got into details it would take up 20 pages. I am not very good with all the technical terms, I am so mentally frustrated from all of this troubleshooting, I am hoping for a straight and simple solution, if at all possible.

I finally just got my DDNS Server working so I can view it from a website while I'm away at work, I'm not sure thats even setup right. But for now I'm moving back to trying to setup my Email.

_______

My DVR is a cheap unit I got off ebay on sale for $69.99 and free shipping, so it was hard to pass up. There is no name brand on it besides H.264, I will post the link at the bottom of the page.

I want to set it up so it will email me a snap shot when it detects motion. So far I have not been able to get anywhere. I have tried every setting I could find in the manual & online for both Gmail & Hotmail, With every port listed for their server settings. I've tried and changed so many settings It's hard for me to explain exactly what I have done.

I tried to Port Forward the ports that are listed with the email settings, but even after they are forwarded, the test still says they are closed. Is that the problem? All other DVR Ports are opened without issue. If there is any info or screen shots you need just let me know. Here is a pic of the email settings.

This is from the User Manual

212647_1.png

This is one of my current email setups, I was mostly using gmail settings

212647_2.png

H.264 CCTV Security DVR System

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2-In-1-4-Channel-H-264-CCTV-Security-DVR-System-3G-IE-Mobile-View-4x-Cameras-Kit-/200831825374?ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:US:1123