pieman

samsung dvr smartviewer 2.0 HELLLLLP!

Hi folks, joined this to seek a knight in shining armour, I bought a Samsung DVR and smartviewer 2.0 from a friend who had been using it for a few years, I would like to view my cameras romotely from home to save me driving down to my business to check on things every night.

I've been trying to set it up for months now and have no idea what i'm doing, i hired a guy who said he could do it but ended up doing the off with my cash.

I have wireless internet at work and have the cameras set up to view in the workshop, but i can't get it connected to my home computer, i'm not too good with computers, only basics.

Ths set-up on the DVR looks like this....

ip 192.168.0.200

gateway 192.168.0.1

subnet mask 255.255.255.0

dns 168.126.63.1

Transfer Protocol

proto type TCP

port TCP 554

port UDP 8000

multicast ip 224.126.63.1

Callback settings

ip address 192.168.1.10

port 7900

Trans pic settings

Webviewer port settings

port 8080

I have a NETGEAR router at work, please any help would be great, i really don't know where to turn,

Thanks in advance guys

If I were you I'd start by going to the Samsung website and download the user guide.

There's a lot of Samsung DVR units out there... each configuration may vary slightly. Some use the Samsung Smartview software, while others may use the "websamsung" link to view the cameras.

For instance, an older Samsung DVR, depending on model number may use the websamsung link like the one below so the camera owner can view his/her cameras online with X-Browser via a computer, smartphone or tablet: