sprocket42

Bosch Control Center Alternative?

Hello, first time posting. I work in IT and the company I work for does some surveillance work which I am not very experienced in yet.

One of our customer's has a Bosch 600 series DIVAR, he's running Control Center 3.36 on his PC - Windows 7 x86. Control Center will open and you can navigate just fine, until you try to export video. When he clicks the "Export" button, another window comes up, this window does one of three things. It will hang and you have to recover the web page a couple times to get it to load. Or, it comes up with a log in screen to log in to the DIVAR, or it just shows the export screen I would expect, where you specify times and dates, which camera, etc.

The web interface also does the same thing, the log in screen will show up less than half the time, the other half it will just hang. Confirmed with Bosch support the unit has updated firmware and software, not much help otherwise.

I've tried everything I can think of from the Windows side and nothing has fixed it.

Does anyone know of an alternative to the Bosch Control Center software? Or is someone familiar with this issue that can provide a fix?

Any help or recommendations appreciated.

Thanks!

I'm very sorry to hear you are dealing with Bosch software! We used to sell only Bosch products for years but recently abandon their products. Their recorders and especially client viewing software is very poor.

The only viewing client software I have found to work is this package. It is a rather large file but it does seem to work.

http://us.boschsecurity.com/us_product/products/video/videosoftware/advancedviewingclients/videoclient/videoclient_3235

I'm very surprised Control Center 3.36 was running on a Windows 7 machine. Well I guess it wasn't since you were having some lock up issues.

Good luck......you'll need it!