View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: need help past'n pics into posts
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 5:57 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1666
Location: Sandpoint, Idaho

Offline
i keep getting a "check ftp settings" error when i attempt to insert pics....jpg type. anyone have a clue why i'm getting this and how to correct it? i used to insert no problems and all of a sudden it is not working. i've done nothing different.

thanks

_________________
"you get what you pay for"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:53 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 20988
Location: the sun

Offline
works for me, are you trying to actually upload one? (attach) or just post a link like the one below?

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 20988
Location: the sun

Offline
ok seems to be the forums ftp settings, sending the admin a PM.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 6:42 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1666
Location: Sandpoint, Idaho

Offline
thanks Rory...like I stated, work one day and the next it went tips up on me :)

_________________
"you get what you pay for"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 12:36 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 19

Offline
I've been having the same issue for the last several days. When I try to upload an attachment (not just a link to an off-site image), I keep getting the message "Could not access ftp directory: 'attachments/thumbs'. Please check your FTP Settings."

Anyone else having this trouble? Is the forum out of space?

Thanks,

Mark


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:16 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 10

Offline
This is happening to me now, is it something I am doing wrong?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:09 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1675
Location: Oklahoma, US

Offline
No you guys aren't doing something wrong, on the server that directory needs additional write access and for whatever reason it doesn't get it.

Thanks to who pointed out the error is generated on the thumbnails directory.

Only Larry can fix this currently, if its what I think it is it shouldn't take long.

_________________
Low Voltage Solutions
Design services, remote support.
OK License # 1473

If you desire advertising we offer advertising at competitive rates. Click Here to see how you can advertise with CCTVForum.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:25 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.