just_having_fun

6 Camera Home Security System...

Hi,

If you're interested, find enclosed a brief description (pdf) and short video (mp4) of my 6 camera Home Security System. I am a novice and still have a lot to learn.

You can find the pdf at:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/momah7ucd6e3c9w/Surveillance%20Cameras%20redacted.pdf?dl=0

and a short video, using iVMS4200 on a laptop using wireless, at:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lnav668lofsgi8o/cameras.mp4?dl=0

If you would like to know a few more details, just send me a reply and i'll get back to you.

Have Fun !

Brian

PS I have no interest or affiliation with HIKVision...just like what they make

A lot of work went into that PDF, I love it! Good job! " title="Applause" /> " title="Applause" /> " title="Applause" />

Just a note; on the picture on the DRIVEWAY-I/FRONTDOOR cameras, that installation is not up to the standards of the PDF I think you could have used some protection on those cables/connectors (tubes/boxes). Also, those 2CD2032 cameras come with waterproof connectors for a reason, why use electrical tape and not those connectors?

227773_2.jpg

Edit: it is my guess that you cut the 2.1mm power connector from the cameras? I don't think that is a good idea, you void the camera's warranty (if you have any warranty at all), and you loose the ability to troubleshoot the camera if needed in the future using a power supply/battery. Your RJ45 connectors better be well protected, if they get damaged, bye bye camera! ( I have seen it happen)

Btw; you might want to remove your address from iVMS... Or at least cover it on the PDF

A lot of work went into that PDF, I love it! Good job! " title="Applause" /> " title="Applause" /> " title="Applause" />

Thank you. It was a lot of fun to work on this project, and I thuoght it was worth the effort to document what I'd done...my memory isn't as good as it used to be