downeydigs

CCTV with Outdoor Motion Alerts via Cellular Network

Hello All,

I am new to CCTV and new to this forum. I am by no means a CCTV professional. I am a homeowner looking to DIY on a budget. I have searched the web, including this forum for hours on end over the past six months, but have yet to find a solution that accomplishes what I am wanting to do (i.e. "A solution that fits my situation, is practical for homeowner application, and is affordable on a homeowner budget."). Perhaps I'm thinking about it all wrong, but I'm hoping that's where you can help me.

A little background about my situation before I explain what I would like to do. I live in a very rural area, with my nearest neighbor being approximately one mile away. My home is very secluded, in the middle of a densely wooded 100 acres, approximately 1/4 mile off of the main road, down a long winding driveway. I do not have internet access available at my home, as there is no cable or telephone service in this area. I have previously used satellite internet, but dropped it due to terrible latency and data allowances. I have excellent cell service at my house, and am currently using an AT&T 4G LTE hotspot for my internet access. AT&T does not allow tethering/hotspots on an unlimited data plan, so I have a 6GB limited data plan just for this hotspot. Because of the data limitations, I have to enable/disable the hotspot on an as-needed basis to try to conserve data.