View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:22 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 114

Offline
Hi , having an analog camera over baluns (cat 5) with rolling horizontal bars.

Having a PELCO GIT100 that help a lot but still having a few lines.

Any idea of what can be done


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:24 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 114

Offline
arrow just showing rolling way


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:02 pm 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8778

Offline
Hi. Can you post a link to type of balun used


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:30 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 114

Offline
Here is a pic....

Having other cams with same baluns and working good.

I swapped them to make sure..


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:42 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 42

Offline
you have a ground loop. you can read many tutorials on the subject and remain unclear on what that means.

try an isolation transformer on that input. try that camera on a different DVR. try that camera direct into a monitor. try feeding that camera directly into a DC powered monitor with no connection to the system.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:34 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 8

Offline
It does look like you have a ground loop. There are several articles on this website that explain the different ways a ground loop gets into your video signal, and how to get rid of them. Go to FMSYSTEMS-INC.com and click on the Publications, Technical Publications, then use the search box using ground loop as a key word. You will get all the information you need about ground loops and how to get rid of them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Rolling lines on camera
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:23 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 114

Offline
OK tks...

Is it possible that the signal is not strong enough ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:55 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.