View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:28 am 
Dealer

Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 313

Offline
Please install plugins first!

That's been normal for the last couple years, install the plugin, select "allow & remember", and then it was good.

But now it's a roadblock & I can't log into the NVRs or DVRs at all via web browser. I can still access with SmartPSS but I need access via web browser.

Anyone know what the problem is? OS: windows 7 & 10, same problem as of just a few days ago.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:56 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2237
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Offline
Firefox does not work with NPAPI plugins from version 52. You will need to use IE.

Another way to do it, you might want to keep around a download of the v51 of Firefox Portable, and use it when you need to access any of your Dahua devices.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:31 pm 
Installer

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 1474
Location: Montgomery, Alabama

Offline
Securame wrote:
Firefox does not work with NPAPI plugins from version 52. You will need to use IE.

Another way to do it, you might want to keep around a download of the v51 of Firefox Portable, and use it when you need to access any of your Dahua devices.


Hikvision and all of it's OEMs also!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:49 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 255

Offline
Download Firefox Extended Support Release in your language, this fixed it for me.

https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/o ... tions/all/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:04 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 19

Offline
Firefox 52, How To Re-Enable NPAPI Plugin Support.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:38 am 
Dealer

Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 313

Offline
51cent wrote:
Download Firefox Extended Support Release in your language, this fixed it for me.

https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/o ... tions/all/



didn't work for me


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:43 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 255

Offline
Try IE tab for firefox .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:47 am 
Dealer

Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 313

Offline
Internet Explorer doesn't work anymore - does anyone know which browser/settings to use now?

I just tried the basics again on 2 machines running win7 & 10 and keep getting the message "please install plug-ins first"


////////////scratch that - IE started working again, not sure what I was doing wrong.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Can't see Dahua NVR/DVR/Cameras on Firefox anymore
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:49 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2017
Posts: 2

Offline
This works for me even on the latest firefox

How to use Firefox to live view Hikvision device
1. Install the plug in first.
2. Open a blank page of Firefox and input about:config (where you normally type the web address)

3 Press Enter. Click on the, “I Accept the Risk” Button.

4. You will then be in the plugin section of Firefox.
Right click, then go to NEW from the dropdown list. You will have 3 options to choice from, you will need to select Boolean. Once you have done that, you will need to type the plugin name:
plugin.load_flash_only


Click OK and choose “false” for the VALUE.

5. Exit firefox and reload the DVR/NVR web interface to 'accept' to run the plugin at the top of the page (all being well).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:20 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.