Sign in to follow this  
saljar

choosing IP cameras for CCTV

Hi.

I am beginning a CCTV project for a factory and I'm searching some advice. I will need between 6 to 10 outdoor IP cameras with:

- 720p minimum / H.264 (with configurable bandwidth)

- PoE (802.3af)

- very good image quality

- true day/night with IR and good WDR performance (color at day, but at night it can be B/W)

- distance: 20 mts min

- motion detection

- alarms (e-mail, etc)

- nice firmware and client support

- IP66 certification (cameras will have to suffer with heavy rain sometimes and temperatures within -5ºC/40ºC range).

- mobile app

1- Which are the most reliable brands in the market? I've heard about Sony, Axis, Bosch, Panasonic, Mobotix, but I'm no expert in the matter. Can you point me to some cameras of the best available brands within the $300-$500 range (even if not from the above brands)?

2- The option for dome or bullet is purely client's taste? Or it's for disguise and/or PTZ needs?

3- It is a good practice to buy a NVR from the same brand as the cameras? Or it can be another brand if it is ONVIF compatible? Can you advice

I still don´t know the budget available for this project, so maybe things could not be as good as I would like to, but is always nice to have a perspective.

Thanks in advance.

Super

"Advertisements and/or solicitations should only be conducted offline (email or PM's at invitation only). In other words, please do not conduct business in public forum posts. Any post of an obvious business nature will be removed by the moderators at our discretion. Please do not send mass PM's to the memberlist advertising your products or services. Repeated offenses will lead to banning without warning."

viewtopic.php?f=34&t=3144