pubquiz1

Can't find "Day/Night' settings menu in Hikvision Software

Hi All

This is my first post so hello to all my name is Tom.

I posted this question to another forum a couple of days ago and don't usually post the same question to multiple forums but haven't had a reply and it's only had 2 views so hope you guys can help.

After reading lots of test reviews etc I have just bought and installed a Hikvision DS-7604NI-SE/P NVR and 3 DS-2CD2132F-IS dome cams.

I bought it from Ali Express and even having to pay £14 import duty it was a big saving on UK prices.

I am totally new to this and had never even made up a network cable before although am not too bad at things like that being a gas engineer and am always doing stuff with my PC's etc... anyway I got a crimping tool and plugs and reel of cable and installed it all & everything worked well first try and I have even (after hours of reading) got it to display on my windows phone using iVMS 4500 I am really pleased with the quality of the footage and hardware.

The Hikvision GUI and website etc though is definitely not the easiest to follow for a newbie like me

Anyway my question is: How do I get into the menu where I can select the Day/Night and IR settings of the cams as I cant find it anywhere?

I would like to have a play with the nightime IR settings etc individually from the daylight controls as it's looking a bit blown out on 1 of the cams at night.

I have read the 'how to's' on various sites which are great but I cant find the 'Basic Configuration' tab .

I can find a configuration tab where I can adjust the brightness and contrast of the cams but not the tab with the more intensive controls like setting auto IR etc either on the menu direct from the NVR or the one you get after logging in.

When I received the NVR it had firmware version 3.0.9 and I have just updated to firmware V 3.0.10 which went without a hitch but still cant find anything.