Server upgrade postponed



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Help - Display Duplication
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:35 am 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 1

Offline
Hello, I need help on following issue :-
I have installed 30 2MP camera in my society through 3 DVR. All DVR are connected through LAN to office computer. I am using iVMS-4200 software for viewing. Now I want our society security cabin should also have display, which is approx. 150 Feet away from office.
The CCTV vendor suggested me to get another computer and connect via. LAN. I want a cost effective solution by just putting a 32 inch TV. Is their any way, I can duplicate the computer's VGA display and provide video signal to TV ? I can put any cable but should be cost effective pls.
Thanks !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Help - Display Duplication
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:06 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 40

Offline
VGA to composite video converter
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Laptop-PC-VGA ... 1185547533

very cheap, VGA feeds through to local monitor, RG59 coax can be run to remote repeater monitor. Picture quality is not brilliant, what do you expect for peanuts. Cheap enough to try out and replace with higher quality unit if wanted.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:44 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.