View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:20 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 35

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
Hi. With the password I gave ..... Once in you go to the 888888 account and modify that ...... Even if ticked you un tick then re tick........ You can't use the password code I sent to set a account up.

Where are you located


Am in dundee scotland think its time for a new dvr

I logged into the admin account with the password 279472 then went to the user settings selected the 8888 account cleared all the ticks and saved then reticked and resaved, went and changed the password for the 8888 account i got the error config failed clicked cancel and logged out of the admin account and logged into the 8888 account with the new password even tho it had not saved it. I rebooted and all changes were gone 8888 account had the default password and all the cjanges were gone even the date ddmmyy

Thanks K


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:51 pm 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8758

Offline
Hi . Is the unit on the Internet ?..


I have over 35 of these units out 11 are the 32 way ...... Never seen this problem


Can you get into the web interface. Is this for a business or home use.



I was up in thurso 2 weeks ago 3 hour drive to Glasgow 10 hrs to Thurso..... For a 20 min job


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:59 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 35

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
Hi . Is the unit on the Internet ?..


I have over 35 of these units out 11 are the 32 way ...... Never seen this problem


Can you get into the web interface. Is this for a business or home use.



I was up in thurso 2 weeks ago 3 hour drive to Glasgow 10 hrs to Thurso..... For a 20 min job


Long drive for a 20 minute job

We have a small take away shop and use 4 cameras, i had it online but have it in the house because it resets itself and loses all the settings and i cant save the ftp settings thats why i bought the 16 four months ago. The 32 has always had this problem since i bought it. Nightmare think i will buy another one. Thanks for your help its much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:09 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8758

Offline
Hi. If your a business then instead of the viper I would go for the Quattro 5 ..... Direct replacement to the one you have but with better remote viewing.

Takeaway shop I would also pay the £35 and have a microphone installed for both recording and listening on you phone - tablet - PC

Both the Quattro and the viper are well priced ...... If your your budget is around £400 then you can get a full 5mp IP Poe viper system NVR and cameras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:00 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 35

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
Hi. If your a business then instead of the viper I would go for the Quattro 5 ..... Direct replacement to the one you have but with better remote viewing.

Takeaway shop I would also pay the £35 and have a microphone installed for both recording and listening on you phone - tablet - PC

Both the Quattro and the viper are well priced ...... If your your budget is around £400 then you can get a full 5mp IP Poe viper system NVR and cameras.


Iam just going to get a new dvr, the 2 1080p cameras are new the shop is just a small kitchen and front shop and a doorway i have 4 cameras and might add another 1. Good idea about the mic hadnt thought of that, also looking at dahua dvr's as they should have the same ftp backup as the qvis.

Thanks again for your help its much appreciated
Cheers K


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:53 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 35

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
Hi. If your a business then instead of the viper I would go for the Quattro 5 ..... Direct replacement to the one you have but with better remote viewing.

Takeaway shop I would also pay the £35 and have a microphone installed for both recording and listening on you phone - tablet - PC

Both the Quattro and the viper are well priced ...... If your your budget is around £400 then you can get a full 5mp IP Poe viper system NVR and cameras.


Hi Tom thinking about the viper system and cameras can you please pm me details of cameras and viper and price i should really look at the options first. Can that send pics and video to off site ftp server. Thanks again keith


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:18 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8758

Offline
Hi. There are a few types of viper
Are your cameras on coax
How many channel.
Do you want till display on screen (built in on dvr)

FTP not 100% but I have 2 in my car I will set one up later
But I do know you get 2 days off site storage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:40 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 35

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
Hi. There are a few types of viper
Are your cameras on coax
How many channel.
Do you want till display on screen (built in on dvr)

FTP not 100% but I have 2 in my car I will set one up later
But I do know you get 2 days off site storage


dont need till display on screen
cameras are on coax
thanks K


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Adata apollo-32 help required
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:00 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8758

Offline
keithy wrote:
tomcctv wrote:
Hi. There are a few types of viper
Are your cameras on coax
How many channel.
Do you want till display on screen (built in on dvr)

FTP not 100% but I have 2 in my car I will set one up later
But I do know you get 2 days off site storage


dont need till display on screen
cameras are on coax
thanks K


Ok check your pm


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:27 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.