Server/Site upgrade December 14th - 16th



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: help identify 4Ch DVR please....
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:35 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3

Offline
Hello, Ive got hold of a second hand 4Ch DVR for CCTV cameras. The only problem is i cannot access the menus as it as a password on it!!

The unit has no brand written anywhere on the case, but here is some info ive got from it.

4 Channels with loop outs.
DVD or CD writer not sure which
~19inch wide
Black front and silver case
160gb maxtor HDD
the PCB has DVR4e ver1.4 written on it
Small silver sticker on the back with A403951 stamped on it
There is also one of these stickers on the PCB
A054E009312 is also writen on the board

Cant find any jumper pins on the PCB, its quite a small board for the size of the case!

Any help would be great. Any one want to see a picture?

Many thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 7:07 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 376
Location: New York

Offline
Post or PM some pics.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 6:05 am 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3

Offline
Some pics


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:51 am 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3

Offline
Some info.

Just unpluged the HDD and booted the unit.

On screen display....

DVMR4E VER 3.9
DVR BOOTING................OK
PAL/COMP/S-EEPROM......OK
HDD INFO INITIALIZE......OK
IN-DVR : 00 HDD DETECTED


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:55 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 16

Offline
using the camera select buttons enter: 4321 as the password


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: same system and problem..
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 3:26 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1

Offline
seeseeteevee wrote:
using the camera select buttons enter: 4321 as the password



hi I have the same box and issues.. I have tried your code and a million others. Is there a way of resetting the password / code. black case silver trim and com ports on the back (can I set this unit up on the computer..)

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 3:48 am 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 97
Location: Fresno, Ca

Offline
try

1111
0000
or nothing

because they are so original know one would think to enter those. :oops:
or try throwing it against the wall really hard. Sometimes it will reset everything back to the original format.

_________________
www.alldigitalsecurity.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:14 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2

Offline
Have you managed to get into it yet? Unfortunately as it is second hand this probably will have the previous owners own pin in it and it could be anything. Trying the manufacturers code is useless. But im my experience as others have said these are: 0000, 8888, 1234, or the enter button 4 times...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 11:07 am 
Registered User

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 34

Offline
NOTE THIS SUGGESTION MAY OR MAY NOT WORK AND WILL VOID ANY REMAINING WARRENTY AS YOU WILL HAVE TO OPEN THE DVR:

If you open the DVR there should be a battery. This battery is used to ensure that, at times when no power is present, the device still retains info in its memory (like your pin). Remove that battery (probably looks like an oversied watch battery). Leave this out of the circuit board for about 30sec-1min which should cause the pin to default back to the manufacturers "hard coded" default pin. This may work, but it also may not...just a suggestion. This is one method of resetting a computers bios which is why it "should" work...but it all depends on how the dvr stores the pin.


If any of the suggestions work please respond letting us know which worked so that others with your same issue can find an answer to thier problems without having to go thru all of the suggestions that didnt work for you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 5:29 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 120
Location: Alameda, Ca

Offline
I sold DVMR4 (looked different) years back and the defalt password was 1 then enter or menu. (yes just 1). I hope it works.

_________________
One way or another, you always pay for what you get.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: reset button
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:25 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 3

Offline
helo friend,
you can try to unplug the HDD, and turn on your DVR, after that try to press 5 time pause or stop button to reset to factory default.
because most of the DVR is using this hidden method.
hope thsi will help you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: help identify 4Ch DVR please....
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:17 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 1

Offline
I have the DVMR4E. When it boots, it displays Gen IV Technologies, and then shows DVMR4E Ver 4.0.
The Admin password was unknown, and the default of "1" did not work. But I figured out how to reset this unit's admin password.

The Admin password seems to be stored on the internal HDD. So if you disconnect the HDD, it will accept and use "1" (the default) for the admin password.
Here is how I reset the Admin password:

1. Power Off DVR
2. Open unit, and disconnect HDD power cord.
3. Power on DVR, let it boot. You'll see an error about HDD, ignore
4. Login as Admin using "1"
5. From the MAIN menu, select/enter MISCELLANEOUS
6. In Miscellaneous, Select HDD Information
7. Plug the HDD power back in (let it spin up and get ready, about 30 sec)
8. Choose HDD Auto Detect (mounts HDD)
9. Select MENU to go back to MISCELLANEOUS
10. Select ID/PW Setup
11. Choose Admin (for password change)
12. Leave OLD PW empty
13. Enter new Admin passwd and confirm
14. Select MENU

That writes your new password to the HDD.
MENU all the way back to camera screens

Power Off
Power On

Your new Admin password will be read from the HDD and used.
You should now be able to login using your new Admin passwd


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:49 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.