View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:29 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 243

Offline
Tried using latest version 15.10 of VMS. It kept crashing on me. Called Geovision and they tried to help but kept saying they have no record of complaints, so they didn't know what to do. They thought the latest version worked out all the bugs. I did 3 "deep" uninstalls, and never could get it to work right. Going back to NVR/DRV program. It wasn't pretty, but it was reliable.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 5:32 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
Guys how do i add my Android video stream to my Geovision vms?

For example the Ocular network app to stream cctv video`s from your old android phone (so you can use a phone as a extra camera)

How can i correctly ad the following streams?

Camera Ip address is 192.168.1.133
rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/h264
rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/jpg
http://192.168.1.133:8080
http://192.168.1.133:8080/live.mjpeg
http://192.168.1.133:8080/live.jpg
http://192.168.1.133:8080/onvif/device_service

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:30 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 220

Offline
I am a little confused - can I use my 1480 card for VMS or is it digital only?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 2:46 am 
Registered User

Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 124

Offline
Just to update my earlier comment-
We've been deploying GV-VMS v15 on new systems for about 4 months now and it is definitely much more stable than v14. Have not had any issues that I can attribute to a bug.

And just to give Geovision some credit, we do have a few v14 systems out there that started off quite 'rough' but Geovision was able to log into and patch them up and they have been rock solid for close to a year now. (they are v14 but 'patched' to run a few v15 components). If anyone is having issues, email support@geovision.com.tw, the support is VERY good, better than most company's I've dealt with.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:27 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 449
Location: Washington, DC

Offline
gb5102 wrote:
Just to update my earlier comment-
We've been deploying GV-VMS v15 on new systems for about 4 months now and it is definitely much more stable than v14. Have not had any issues that I can attribute to a bug.

And just to give Geovision some credit, we do have a few v14 systems out there that started off quite 'rough' but Geovision was able to log into and patch them up and they have been rock solid for close to a year now. (they are v14 but 'patched' to run a few v15 components). If anyone is having issues, email support@geovision.com.tw, the support is VERY good, better than most company's I've dealt with.


Did you upgrade your GV-NVR dongle to GV-VMS? If so, curious how much it cost, unless it was for GV-IP devices only.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 4:40 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 6

Offline
Do they have a linux version? I just bought a GEOVISION NVR that runs linux - haven't even installed yet and hopefully I can install or it automatically grabs the latest version.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 4:59 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 220

Offline
Wow - Linux for Geovision? I had not heard of it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:21 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 449
Location: Washington, DC

Offline
RichTJ99 wrote:
Wow - Linux for Geovision? I had not heard of it.


I haven't either.

I think the Geo Nas devices run linux but I thought that was just because it's like a linux NAS app of some kind, I don't know if GV-NVR is running on Linux or just the storage software application. I haven't seen a location to d/l the linux version anyway.

http://www.worldeyecam.com/gv-nas2008-2 ... aQodhi8Piw


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:02 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 449
Location: Washington, DC

Offline
cocacola wrote:
The old NVR dongle seems to work after reinstalling it and reboot the pc.
Got image, amd if i pull the dongle out it stops. Re-enter the stick and its rocording.

So it seems like the old dongle works om GV-VMS to :D


Curious if your GV-NVR dongle is still working for GV-VMS?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:21 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 6

Offline
RichTJ99 wrote:
Wow - Linux for Geovision? I had not heard of it.


All their NVR's run embedded linux, which is what I have but havent installed in my home yet...

My question was, does the new VMS software run on Linux or if anyone had any experience with it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Anyone using GV-VMS yet?
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 7:46 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 449
Location: Washington, DC

Offline
TheWigglerSpot wrote:
RichTJ99 wrote:
Wow - Linux for Geovision? I had not heard of it.


All their NVR's run embedded linux, which is what I have but havent installed in my home yet...

My question was, does the new VMS software run on Linux or if anyone had any experience with it.


A Linux version isn't available on their website, at least not in the regular download area:

http://www.geovision.com.tw/english/5_8.asp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:19 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.