View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVision.
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 6:00 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
Hello Friends,

Seems a new topic will suit better for this.

I want to use a Old Android as a extra CCTV camera, only on my local network and i have a dongle license so i can hook up one non Geovision camera.

As cctv camera app i am using [img=https://cam.ocularlive.com/]Ocularlive[/img] and IP Webcam

So far no result..

For example this is the Ocularlive app output:

Camera Ip address is 192.168.1.133
rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/h264
rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/jpg
http://192.168.1.133:8080
http://192.168.1.133:8080/live.mjpeg
http://192.168.1.133:8080/live.jpg
http://192.168.1.133:8080/onvif/device_service


Which of the below options do i choice ?
Image

Has anyone a idea how to set it up? I am quite sure it`s possible, just need to figure it out.

The possibility of a wireless android camera are huge! they are really tin so i can set them up easy!

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:23 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
Got it to work!

Server ip: your local camera ip, in my case: 192.168.1.133
user and pasword.
In the tap RTSP setting: rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/h264 (do not forget the rtsp://)

Note:
In my case i need to restart GV VMS for each new camera modification, my brothers system has that to if you want to have acces to all settings from the camera`s.

If you got a dongle for Geovision VMS this should work.


For now the phone/camera is running stable for a small two hours, and give good video feed (and this is in 800/600 resolution, 30 frames)











0

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:23 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 220

Offline
Thats pretty interesting. Does your phone stay on, or is the screen dark? Would you say its still stable?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:11 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 449
Location: Washington, DC

Offline
cocacola wrote:
Got it to work!

Server ip: your local camera ip, in my case: 192.168.1.133
user and pasword.
In the tap RTSP setting: rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/h264 (do not forget the rtsp://)

Note:
In my case i need to restart GV VMS for each new camera modification, my brothers system has that to if you want to have acces to all settings from the camera`s.

If you got a dongle for Geovision VMS this should work.

For now the phone/camera is running stable for a small two hours, and give good video feed (and this is in 800/600 resolution, 30 frames)


Did you upgrade from GV-NVR to GV-VMS? If so, how much did it cost?

Also, do you know the rtsp address for doing this same thing with an Apple iphone5?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:38 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
RichTJ99 wrote:
Thats pretty interesting. Does your phone stay on, or is the screen dark? Would you say its still stable?

The phone is just plug it in to a socket charger, so it keeps on 24/7
One a week the phone cashes, but still ok for my application.
You can use a powerbank to hide it on a secret place, for example near your car.

Also if you use a used galaxy s6 phone from ebay (whit a broken screen) it`s cheap, and you will have excellent night vision whitout to use RI lighting or other.

I used a older Galaxy S2 and i have workble sight in night, excellent 8 megapixel sight at day !!

LittleScoobyMaster wrote:
cocacola wrote:
Got it to work!

Server ip: your local camera ip, in my case: 192.168.1.133
user and pasword.
In the tap RTSP setting: rtsp://192.168.1.133:8080/h264 (do not forget the rtsp://)

Note:
In my case i need to restart GV VMS for each new camera modification, my brothers system has that to if you want to have acces to all settings from the camera`s.

If you got a dongle for Geovision VMS this should work.

For now the phone/camera is running stable for a small two hours, and give good video feed (and this is in 800/600 resolution, 30 frames)


Did you upgrade from GV-NVR to GV-VMS? If so, how much did it cost?

Also, do you know the rtsp address for doing this same thing with an Apple iphone5?


My motivation is to have multi Megapixel camera under 100 dollars.[/b]
Yes, a upgrade to---> GV-VMS is free!
However you probably need a 1 channel dongle (license) to use a non Geovision stream.
This is a cheap one channel dongle: http://ebay.to/2fzmtQz

You can download a streaming program like Ocular for iphone, that will work fine!

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:26 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 220

Offline
I am trying to get this one working:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... bcam&hl=en

I didnt like that Ocular put the data right online. It also crashed on me often. Anyone play with the IP Camera software with Geovision?

Thanks,
Rich


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:51 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
RichTJ99 wrote:
I am trying to get this one working:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... bcam&hl=en

I didnt like that Ocular put the data right online. It also crashed on me often. Anyone play with the IP Camera software with Geovision?

Thanks,
Rich


All those programs can produce a stream, Ocular stream has been easyer to figure out.
I remember other Android programs had more difficult streams.

For example HD stream from a other cctv phone program i put in the Geovision: rtsp://192.168.1.101/user=admin_password=ABCDEFG_channel=1_stream=0.sdp
SD Strem or secudair stream: rtsp://192.168.1.101/user=admin_password=ABCDEFG_channel=1_stream=1.sdp

Crashes of the phone can be due to heat, so try out some phones that work the best.
Also remove all other non essential apps from the phone, like virus/adware scanners specially.

The cool part is you can add a 8 megapixel camera for only a handfull of dollars to your system. My Galaxy two for example gives in daylight the best overall image i ever seen.
Its so clear and even digital zoom can create good picture.

I did not try out more them 8 megapixel.

You can now also add a cheap camera like this to the system.

If you need any help whit unfolding the correct stream send me a message.

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:12 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 220

Offline
Have you had any luck getting Ocular not to put the data on its website? I would prefer to keep the streams to my local network. Maybe I can give it another try?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Use a Android phone as a Extra security camera in GeoVis
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:05 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Location: The Netherlands

Offline
RichTJ99 wrote:
Have you had any luck getting Ocular not to put the data on its website? I would prefer to keep the streams to my local network. Maybe I can give it another try?


I am sure there are other android programs that will keep the streams local only.
Ocular on my wifi keeps the steam to the the Geovision NVR local, but also transmit it on internet. Your NVR will get the stream local, so not performance problems there.
But you need to figure out how the stream works, whit Ocular i found it quickly, but a Chinese 20 dollar security cam i had two hours digging before i had success. (Image quality not bad at all, and the stream keeps on your local network)

_________________
Genesis Mining, Zcash mining report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvhOyFayju8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 10:14 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.