CCTV Forum
http://www.cctvforum.com/

Geovision VMS new setup best practice
http://www.cctvforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=52835
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Daveke [ Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:42 am ]
Post subject:  Geovision VMS new setup best practice

Hi there

since my current setup is getting outdated en has become very slow I'm investigating what pc setup would be best for a new installation.

I am thinking about bying a new pc with an I7 processor with about 8 SATA disks. Or is it better to setup a performant pc and connect it to a SAN or NASbox like QNAP ?

I looked for best practices for setting up a geovision system but wasn't able to find it. Can somebody give me some good advice on this ?

thx

Author:  mattaggie [ Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Geovision VMS new setup best practice

I run 32 Geovision IP cameras using an i7 PC. I have 4 hard drives in it for video storage. This setup has worked perfectly for 4 years now. Minimum requirements:

GV-VMS (Up to 32 Channels) GV-VMS Pro (Up to 64 Channels)

CPU 4th Generation i3-4130 4th Generation i7-4770
Memory 8 GB RAM 16 GB RAM

Note: To use the fisheye dewarping function, the graphic card must support DirectX 10.1 or above.

http://www.geovision.com.tw/english/Prod_GVVMS.asp

Author:  Daveke [ Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Geovision VMS new setup best practice

Thx for your advice, it was helpfull. I now know what i have to buy.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/