Noon

Geovision 800 V3 Restarting issue

Hi there,

I'm new to this dvr stuff and I have a question.

I'm putting together a 16 cam system using Geovision 800. I did not install the cameras yet and wanted to test the system. The geovision keeps restarting by istself every 3 minutes or so. Is this because the cameras are not connected yet? or is it a different problem that I need to solve before connecting the cameras? Any one who knows your input is appreciated!.

The computer specs:

P4 HT 2.8GHZ

512 memory

20GB HD1

250GB HD2

intel motherboard

Nividia Fx 5200 128mb

Geovision v 6.05 upgraded

latest Bios and chipset

have you disabled all the camera inputs that aren't connected ? Click on "Configure" then "Camera/Audio install" and then click the "Activate" button. Make sure that any camera inputs that are not connected are unticked. The system will reboot itself if it doesn't see a video signal on an input that is ticked. I've just tried disabling all my inputs and the system starts up ok.

Thank you teve6690 for the reply. I did what you suggested and unchecked all cameras. The restart still persists. Does this mean that you have to connect at least a camera in order for the restart not to occure? Or is it something else? I didn't get the cameras yet and wanted to make sure the pc is holding ok before complete system installation.

why i love embedded stand alones, plug and play, camera or not. )

Mind you it doesnt do that restart thing with a PC DVR i just installed, we had no cameras hooked up and still came up ok, and stayed up. Mind you it was an American DVR card The PC full screen 700x400 res suks compared to full screen standalone though, but real time playback, though i prefer quality over speed.

Well that resolution does suck, crank it up to at least 800 x 600.

thats all it has, thats the highest!! Hey, I didnt buy it, the client bought it himself and just called me.

got the info by the way thanks havent had a chance to go over it yet.