Server upgrade postponed



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Kalatel speed dome protocol dip switch settings
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:35 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 11

Offline
hi.. i am wondering if anyone can help me... our company is auditing a site and we have one speed dome which is a kalatel (cyberdome). i have no manuals for this dome and need to test that it is still working... i have tried to find the protocol dip switch and address settings online and have failed.. can someone help me all i have is the main circuit board number A0006801


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:23 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 20
Location: honolulu, hawaii

Offline
here is a link to GE site for the camera with manuals and all. 1 tricky with these cameras is that when you address the camera you have to set dipswitch 1 number below the camera number. meaning if with your controller you select camera 1. dipswitch setting will be 0.

http://www.gesecurity.com/portal/site/G ... &seriesID=


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: kalatel
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 3:41 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 11

Offline
thanks alot for that link. i got some valuable information from it. i noticed in the installation manual and programming manual that there was no protocol setting. so i am taking it that this dome can not be used with any other controller besides its own keypad??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 3:45 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 20
Location: honolulu, hawaii

Offline
you know i've installed about 20 of these domes and i cant recall anything about protocol but let me dig a little deeper and see if i can find anything. have you tried calling tech support. i know it runs off of RS-422 so if your controller use that then it should work


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: kalatel
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:11 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 11

Offline
i suppose i should call tech support. was leveing it for last option. guess i there now. thanks again for your help on this matter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:44 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.