View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: I am experiencing the problem Dahua dvr
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:55 am 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 1

Offline
i have a Dahua DVR System version is 3.210.0001.0 and Build version is 2016-03-22, the problem is keep on changing Ip address to something else and the port numbers. and on PPPoE user name; HACKED, Password xxxxxx and no ip address. i have reset it to default and everything backed to normal and i have changed everything password disable wifi of the company and i wait for 2 hours and the same thing happened again i thought someone is hacking it but when i check in the logs there was my login at that current time i logged in and out and present the time i logged in. The technicians said is firmware i checked the new firmware for the current version is the same as the one on the dvr. please tip me what might be a problem and solve this problem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: I am experiencing the problem Dahua dvr
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:52 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 108

Offline
olivamafa wrote:
i have a Dahua DVR System version is 3.210.0001.0 and Build version is 2016-03-22, the problem is keep on changing Ip address to something else and the port numbers. and on PPPoE user name; HACKED, Password xxxxxx and no ip address. i have reset it to default and everything backed to normal and i have changed everything password disable wifi of the company and i wait for 2 hours and the same thing happened again i thought someone is hacking it but when i check in the logs there was my login at that current time i logged in and out and present the time i logged in. The technicians said is firmware i checked the new firmware for the current version is the same as the one on the dvr. please tip me what might be a problem and solve this problem


Hi , there is a group of people hacking into Dahua DVR's all over the world, we are experiencing allot here is South Africa, traced the IP to the UK, what you need to do is disconnect your DVR from the network, do a complete factory default, add two new users and passwords , delete the admin user, change ports and upgrade your firmware before connecting it back to the net,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:54 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.