Server upgrade postponed



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Dahua VTO2000A remotely access issue
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 8:04 am 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 5

Offline
Hi,
I have a big problem with my smart doorbell :( . I configured the Dahua VTO2000A and everything is ok expect one..... I'm not able to connect to the doorbeel from the gdmss app... also from SmartPSS

I tried anything.. I tried with the p2p but nothing, I tried to open the ports (and related port- forwarding) 80,443, 37777, 37778,554 but nothing. I registered a ddns and now I'm able to connect remotely to the admin page of the doorbell, but not from the app... (the ports are already opened and forwarded)

In the app I put as address the ddns address, port 37777, my user and pwd of the doorbell..

What am I wrong?

I had a headache by trying :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thx


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A remotely access issue
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:24 am 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 4

Offline
hello


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A remotely access issue
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 5:50 pm 
Registered User

Joined: May 2018
Posts: 3

Offline
Are you using an iPhone by chance? sounds like it might be an issue with IPV6. the iPhone will only use IPV6 addresses if they are available from your service provider. Most of dahua's stuff uses ipv4. ipv4 and ipv6 won't communicate to each other.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A remotely access issue
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:25 am 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 5

Offline
Hi,
with Wireshark I found that the problem was the password limit because the vto accept only 6 characters for this reason.
Now I've another problem. I bought a ip camera (HFW-1320S) and I tried to connect it to the VTH 1150, I used the web app configuration but I can put only six characters for the ip camera, but the minimum lenght for camera password is 8 :? .

Someone knows how to change the password limit of vto from 6 to 8?

Maybe a firmware update? the as-is firmware should be v3.100.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:46 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.