Server upgrade postponed



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Bosch PTZ Autodome Easy - no operation?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:01 am 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 9
Location: West Eyreton - New Zealand

Offline
Looking for some tips on getting this PTZ camera working - model VEZ-011-HWCS. I am using it with a Pacom DVR which has RS485. I am getting video fine but no PTZ control. The DVR's software has one listing for Bosch - an Autodome - and I have this set to 9600bd, 8 bits, 1 stop bit and no parity - which is the default in the software. Software is set to ID 1 and camera is the same - sw1 on all others off - 9 is on and 0 is off/ biphase switched on..Also sw601/termination set to on - The on-screen controls do not control and function. Now .... I may have made a boo-boo - and hope I have not fried any internals - when first connectiong the biphase wires from the camera to the DVR IU had them reversed ... + and - back to front - for just a moment. Yeah I know .... always check and re-check - have been doing electronics for decades and is my number one rule. I guess the black wire on the camera being + and not - threw me and I may have upset an onbaord IC??? Any comments - apart from what a doofus! I got the camera in a deal for three DVR's and the camera for $100 - so not a lot invested - but would still ike to have the PTZ function working on the camera - rather than just mounting it as it is as a still.

Thanks,
Graham



darn - can admin possibly delete the second of this post - I managed to double post - whooops.

also - I see there is a more appropriate forum - cameras - is it possible for me to move this message there? I read that I am only to post to one section at a time - suggestions anyone??


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Bosch PTZ Autodome Easy - no operation?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:19 am 
Registered User

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 51
Location: Seattle, WA

Offline
Try a different protocol and baud rate on both camera software and PTZ.

Pelco D @ 2400 baud rate is pretty much standard on most DVR's that can support PTZ's

Good Luck!

_________________
"It's still magic even if you know how it's done."


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 4:07 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.