Foxtrot

Unable to connect IP camera after router upgrade- help pls

Hello, first time here. Sorry, I am a noob on this. I recently purchased a Chinese IP camera from ebay(big mistake). I had it connected via a cat 6 to a netus switch and to a netgear router.

The manufacturer provided the software and an app (hi cam). The camera worked normally and I was able to access the camera from my iPad at work. I recently upgraded my router to an asus and renamed the new network exactly as the old. The IP cam is connected the same way as before but now the camera is always offline and I can never connect to it. I tried the IP address That was on the camera's box but the browser times out and doesn't seem to be able to access the camera.

Any advice on how I can get this camera back online, also any suggestions on other apps for viewing that are not Chinese based.

This is the camera I have

NETCAT Waterproof Security Network POE IP Camera HD 1080P 2.0MP IR ONVIF Audio

https://www.ebay.com/p/NETcat-Waterproof-Security-Network-Poe-IP-Camera-HD-1080p-2-0mp-IR-ONVIF-Audio/1576005519

Hi. With changing your router you have blocked the link to the China server you first connected too

And I would keep it that way.... why did you change your router ... was it going slow????

Your camera streams to China server

What IP address was on the box ... a local or external

Hi. With changing your router you have blocked the link to the China server you first connected too

And I would keep it that way.... why did you change your router ... was it going slow????

Your camera streams to China server

What IP address was on the box ... a local or external