View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Port Forwarding help
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 3:29 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
hi everyone new to cctv as rough area im living in and we are a family who love our cars and wish to not see them stolen so we bought some cctv yale brand. great cams but we with to set the up for remote viewing for when at work or out and about etc.

can anyone explain to me how to do this please ? ive set them up via port forwarding and the DVR is talking with the modern as i can get onto the yale screen for logging in to view the cams, the only problem i have is when i select a cam it dont show ? it gives me the option to save a gif file ? this is being used in IE as chrome does not work and tells me i need a plugin where there is nothing for it sadly.

again same with smart phones i can set them all up and they find the cams fine, but as soon as i select one it just says connecting, and when i go back and then click back onto it, i get the message they are offiline ?

useing the smart phone via the wifi works perfect but as soon as you come off the wifi and connect to 3g or 4g i have this problem.

any help with this please ? ive been playing with it the past 3days and im pulling my hair out here lol


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Port Forwarding help
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:39 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 426

Offline
With chrome browser you will need the ie tab extension to use the plugin. Or try the Pale Moon browser.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Port Forwarding help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:10 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
51cent wrote:
With chrome browser you will need the ie tab extension to use the plugin. Or try the Pale Moon browser.


ive already tried them mate and no joy :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Port Forwarding help
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:26 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 426

Offline
Did your forward the ports on your router? If not look up your router here. https://portforward.com/router.htm

Check to see if your ports are opened correctly. http://canyouseeme.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:03 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.