View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 10:29 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 3

Offline
I have a DVR shown below and I am not able to reset the system to the factory default. It is an 8 ch standalone, unbranded, no make or model codes, just states H264 DVR and the specifications listed below.
Tried user: admin and password: 123456, but that does not work.
Tried all different passwords 111111, 000000, 888888 without any success. I took out the board battery for a few minutes and it has reset the time etc, but it is still looking for Admin password.
The model code on the board is 2308SE V1.02
The Serial number 2308ME 1008160161
No brand name no manufacturer made in China
Video system NTSC/PAL
H.264 DVR 2308SE V1.02
Serial number 2308ME 1008160161
Manufactured on 5/14/2010


Please help!!!!!!!!!!
Attachment:
DVR photo.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Last edited by ff17195757 on Sun Jan 26, 2014 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:23 am 
User avatar
Installer

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1995

Offline
You seem to be up the creek without a paddle. Don't waste your time, find the nearest dumpster and place the DVR in it.
For the price of a replacement these days, it's more convenient than having an inaccessible piece of generic Chinese Junk

Image

Your question is one I regularly get asked by people who have bought DVR equipment cheap under questionable circumstances
(under the counter so to speak) Without knowing the manufacturer you haven't a 'snowball's chance in hell' of recovering the DVR
from password PROTECTION. Thats rather the point of having a password, to protect from unauthorized users.
If you fall into that category..............too bad
and if you are simply an unlucky owner then learn from the experience and buy a DVR of known manufacture with support.

By the way, that motherboard is used in some Qsee DVRs if that helps

Image

_________________
http://rexcctvinstallation.com
http://rexcctvinstallation.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:08 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7399

Offline
Hi your system is a TVT unit from china

And the password is 123456 ...... If this is not working then you might try the roomate option

Connect dvr to home network and from IE call it up with its local ip which is http://192.168.1.100

And use admin and admin as user and password .

Once in create another admin account under manage in menu ..... Once that is done then go back to dvr log in with your new account and delete all old ones.


If admin has been changed then only option in email to TVT with ser number but they do charge.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:38 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 3

Offline
Thanks, I would like to know if the DVR can be reformatted with an updated firmware ? if it is possible what would be the firmware for the attached unit and how to perform the upgrade without knowing the password.
Attachment:
DVR photo.jpg
Attachment:
DVR board 2308se v1,02.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 8:01 am 
Registered User

Joined: May 2014
Posts: 2

Offline
try user: admin

Pass: 6036huanyuan
or : ttvvtthuanyuan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:25 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 1

Offline
Hi, in Brazil we have this DVR and default passwords is only "1". You may try also.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:22 pm 
User avatar
Installer

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1995

Offline
stedim wrote:
Hi, in Brazil we have this DVR and default passwords is only "1". You may try also.


I think by now it's either in Landfill or back in use.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
http://rexcctvinstallation.com
http://rexcctvinstallation.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:03 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 2

Offline
can somebody please help me i have a 4 channel robox barracuda dvr ive had it about over 2 years now but i set a password back then as i moved house about a year ago & have only just getting it back up & installed but have now forgot the password & can not get on2 main menu etc.. without this, i have entered 3 incorrect passwords & it now says this account has been locked:-( this is stressing me right out trying to find help on a way around this:-( there must be something that can be done i have even emailed a site related to robox but with no reply, please can some1 help me with this problem? many thanks :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:19 pm 
User avatar
Installer

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1995

Offline
Try asking the installer that originally installed it or supplied it to reset your
password for you. Should be free.

_________________
http://rexcctvinstallation.com
http://rexcctvinstallation.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:05 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 1

Offline
please help me i have a 4 channel provision 4100S now forgot the password & can not get on main menu . help me with this problem? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:16 pm 
User avatar
Installer

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1995

Offline
If someone stole your DVR would you ask us to help them get past your password?

_________________
http://rexcctvinstallation.com
http://rexcctvinstallation.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:39 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 11

Offline
Numb-nuts wrote:
If someone stole your DVR would you ask us to help them get past your password?


If someone stole your smartphone would you like him to reset it to factory default?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2620456

Sometime you have problems with your equipment and you have to reset it


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 3:32 pm 
User avatar
Installer

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1995

Offline
amir1 wrote:
Numb-nuts wrote:
If someone stole your DVR would you ask us to help them get past your password?


If someone stole your smartphone would you like him to reset it to factory default?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2620456

Sometime you have problems with your equipment and you have to reset it


Thats exactly my point the smartphone industry security is useless

_________________
http://rexcctvinstallation.com
http://rexcctvinstallation.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 6:32 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 1

Offline
sat-secimp wrote:
try user: admin

Pass: 6036huanyuan
or : ttvvtthuanyuan


that was useful, with that password DVR restarted to 123456 password.

ty


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Reset DVR password to Factory default
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:48 am 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 65

Offline
My DVR has an admin but no password is needed. Just let it blank. Have a try man.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:48 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.