View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 120 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:12 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
Quote:
Dahua has removed the Telnet-Access in newer Firmware :(

I know. It is just uncomment in the start script ;)

Quote:
I think that firmware of VTO and VTH are nearby the same and has the same structure. You could try to unpack the firmware the same way you do it for VTO.

Yes. They are. There is just one more partition. Thanks to Botox =D> . He supported me to generate a config file for the VTH to extract the firmware. \:D/

Quote:
If this will work fine, the rebuild should also work. But I've not tested it, so if you do it, try it on your own risk. And if it works well, let us know about it ;)

I already built a new one. I will test it the next days. Fingers crossed :-"

Quote:
Oh, by the way, if anyone should try to modify the firmware and want to use Debian. Only try it with Debian Jessie (8.xxx) not with Stitch (9.xxx) ;)

What is the issue? I already built a new firmware for the VTO with Stitch. No issues :-k so far.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:35 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 26

Offline
@bassbumper
Quote:
What is the issue?

Well I got a lot of problems with Stitch, but good to know that it will run :)

Could you please post here the Script so anyone should use it, or is it in newer version of Dahua-Firmware-Mod-Kit included?

For testing I've just copied the VTO2000A-Script an changed one line in it and unpacking works well so far. But I couldn't find any Sound-Files only *.pcm.
But these Files I couldn't play. If the rebuild works well, then I wanna change these terrible Soundfiles of VTH with nice ones and Speech to German ;)

I'm just a little bit scrarry by flashing modded firmware because I've bricked my first VTO. But now there is an easy way to unbrick it and maybe the same solution will work for VTH. But therefor I have to sniff with Wireshark what happens when VTH is started.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:50 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
@Allodo

Quote:
Well I got a lot of problems with Stitch, but good to know that it will run :)

Any example? I want to prevent to run into issues as well ;) Even if I already successfully uploaded modded firmware to my VTO using Stitch :mrgreen:

Quote:
Could you please post here the Script so anyone should use it, or is it in newer version of Dahua-Firmware-Mod-Kit included?

Here we are. Name it "VTH1510.py". I kicked one partition, added a new one and doublechecked all types and sizes. I will ask if Botox can include the file into the Mod Kit.
Code:
from .config import *

DAHUA_FILES = OrderedDict([
   ("Install", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain
   }),
   ("dm365_ubl_boot_16M.bin.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain,
      "size": 0x00040000
   }),
   ("kernel-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.Plain,
      "size": 0x00200000
   }),
   ("gui-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
      "size": 0x00200000
   }),
   ("romfs-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
      "size": 0x00300000
   }),
   ("user-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.SquashFS,
      "size": 0x00600000
   }),
   ("data-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
      "size": 0x00120000
   }),
   ("pd-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
      "size": 0x00020000
   }),
   ("custom-x.cramfs.img", {
      "required": True,
      "type": DAHUA_TYPE.uImage | DAHUA_TYPE.CramFS,
      "size": 0x00020000
   })
])


Quote:
But I couldn't find any Sound-Files only *.pcm. But these Files I couldn't play.

I am just working on that. Same for me, change sound and display language to German :)

Quote:
But now there is an easy way to unbrick it and maybe the same solution will work for VTH.

Which way? Maybe we can check if this works for VTH as well before I upload the new firware :-k


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:24 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 26

Offline
@bassbumper
I created the VTH1510.py like you did. For everyone who wanna try this, you have to insert the VTH1510 also in configs.py. In configs.py is every Hardwarescript listed.

I've posted the link to the Unbricking tutorial two times, but my posts seems to be eliminated :(

With this turorial I've unbricked my bricked VTO. The magic seems to be that the VTO at startup tries to update firmware by looking over TFTP.
But you have to build an own existing network, like discribed in the turorial. Within the VTO could connect to your PC und upload the extracted firmware-packages. Magic Words in G**Gle: Dahua IPC EASY unbricking / recovery over TFTP (Use the third link) ;)
You could see this with Wireshark. Maybe the VTH has the same behaviour ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:02 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 26

Offline
Well good news =D>

It seems that the VTH has the same behaviour as VTO on startup. The IP-Address of VTH1510 at startup is 192.168.1.108 and it's looking for an update-firmware over TFTP. Because of this, the Unbricking-Method should also work on VTH ;)

But I've not tested it :roll:

I've analyzed the Sounds with Cool Edit Pro 2.1.
They have an Sampling Rate of 16000
8-Bit Signed
Stereo
And the only channel which is OK is the right. On the left channel is only noise.
But when I open it only with Mono, there is only noise.

Maybe someone knows better about analyzing PCM-Sound-Files ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:38 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
@Allodo:

Yes, very good news.

I had the same issue with the PCM files. I will play around with the PCM files today. Let's see if I can find the magic :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 3:54 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
Heureka :mrgreen: \:D/

I flashed my VTH with my own firmware mod including SIP, new ring tones and multilanguage (eng, deu) based on the current SIP Eng firmware 04.2017

I found the magic tip for the sound files in another forum:

You need to convert your sound file to a raw headerless format, signed 16bit PCM, 16KHz sampling frequency mono channel.
You can do this in Audacity by selecting export audio and choosing other uncompressed files then RAW.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:12 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 26

Offline
@bassbumper
Very good news for all of us :)
How you get multilanguage and is there a limit in length for ringtones? Could you upload your firmware as example?


There is now only one big problem left in firmware. If the VTO could react on "183 Session Progress" which the AVM Fritz!Box is answering over SIP when ringing, we don't need Asterisk anymore because the VTO could be working with Fritz!Box directly. But I really don't know where to find anything about it and how to change the behaviour of VTO.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:11 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
@Allodo
Quote:
How you get multilanguage and is there a limit in length for ringtones?

There are 2 options. Either you take an old (non-sip) firmware which includes multilanguage or you use one of the "Config" firmwares which Dahua provides on the firmware website. In both cases you extract the firmware/Config the same way and copy the included language (txt) files to your mod firmware. In addition you have to adapt "i18n" and "ProductInfo" file in your mod firmware (data-x and custom-x partition) to accept the new files.

Quote:
Could you upload your firmware as example?

Where is a good place to upload?

Quote:
There is now only one big problem left in firmware. If the VTO could react on "183 Session Progress" which the AVM Fritz!Box is answering over SIP when ringing, we don't need Asterisk anymore because the VTO could be working with Fritz!Box directly. But I really don't know where to find anything about it and how to change the behaviour of VTO.

Yes, you are right. I guess there is not chance as long as we cannot decompile sonia file :(
But asterisk is also necessary if you want to include other devices and automate actions.
I use asterisk in my current scenario with:

- VTO
- VTH
- Fritzbox with Fritzphones
- Asterisk
- Homeautomation (Outdoor Lights, etc)
- Mobile Phones
- Snapshots

All devices with sound and Picture/Video and door unlock functionality


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:17 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
Allodo wrote:
is there a limit in length for ringtones?

I forgot to answer that ;)
I haven't tested this yet. But all files included in the "Sounds" folder will be displayed in the VTH for selection.
I guess the only thing is that the size of all files in the partition (including new sound files) must not exceed the partition size which is currently about 420K of 1200K. I added two new sounds. So currently I have 580K partition size.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:22 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 11

Offline
@Allodo:
My final challenge: How to switch on the f... background light??? ](*,)

I have a VTO with fingerprint module, so background light is switched off all the time.
It is switched on after you pressed the doorbell botton :-?

But how to find the right one in the dark without light #-o

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:23 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 26

Offline
Quote:
Where is a good place to upload?

Maybe there: uploadfiles.io/

You mean the light of the bell sign? Typically this is always on. But I don't have a fingerprint, because of that I don't know if the light only goes on, when someone is ringing.
And I don't know where you can manage it, sorry :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:07 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 1

Offline
I am so in doubt either jumping in the dahua pool. (vto,fingerprint,vth,fritzfon...) Or just brake the bank and buy 2N or loxone SIP outdoor.(hoping it will integrate better and reliable)
How are is the dahua hardware proving itself in the end after all the tweaking?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:26 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 9

Offline
lanticster wrote:
How are is the dahua hardware proving itself in the end after all the tweaking?


I've did the tweaking and it still doesn't work as well as it could. I wouldn't buy another one, not for use with Asterisk anyway, but there's nothing comparable at that price. Working now for 3 months continuously. Well built.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Dahua VTO2000A, SIP Firmware and Asterisk
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:30 am 
Registered User

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 1

Offline
bassbumper wrote:
I use asterisk in my current scenario with:

- VTO
- VTH
- Fritzbox with Fritzphones
- Asterisk
- Homeautomation (Outdoor Lights, etc)
- Mobile Phones
- Snapshots

All devices with sound and Picture/Video and door unlock functionality

What app do you use on the mobile phones to get video? So far I only had success with BriaMobile($).
Where do you register the Mobile phones - asterisk or fritzbox?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 120 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:24 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.