blkblts

How to run video and electricity for 1000 ft run

Good afternoon,

I've searched on here for a little while, and I apologize if this question has been asked and answered. I'm a novice at CCTV so please talk to me like a young child.

I live out in the county there is no a good source for internet or wifi (Line of site 3 MPS). I have a barn which has been turned into a wedding venue. For the past 3 years we used a cheap system Swann to run our security camera's outside the barn. (Longest run approx 100ft). We would like to put two security camera's out at our main gate. (approx 900 ft run) There is currently no electricity out there.

I thought RG6 Siamese coax was the way to go and purchased this.. but isn't working.

Any suggestion are welcome on how I could make this work. I'm willing to buy a new DVR and 2 new cameras for long run. I would like it if my old camera's would work with a new DVR and their BNC cables just to lower the cost.

Thank you in advance

Good afternoon,

I've searched on here for a little while, and I apologize if this question has been asked and answered. I'm a novice at CCTV so please talk to me like a young child.

I live out in the county there is no a good source for internet or wifi (Line of site 3 MPS). I have a barn which has been turned into a wedding venue. For the past 3 years we used a cheap system Swann to run our security camera's outside the barn. (Longest run approx 100ft). We would like to put two security camera's out at our main gate. (approx 900 ft run) There is currently no electricity out there.

I thought RG6 Siamese coax was the way to go and purchased this.. but isn't working.

Any suggestion are welcome on how I could make this work. I'm willing to buy a new DVR and 2 new cameras for long run. I would like it if my old camera's would work with a new DVR and their BNC cables just to lower the cost.

Thank you in advance