Server/Site upgrade December 14th - 16th



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:49 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 140

Offline
hi a friend has got the sannce N48PT with 8 sannce poe cameras
4 are working ok but 4 say net error or blank
someone has been into the nvr menu and changed some of the cameras ip address
the ones that are working have status green dot , ip/domain cameras mac address in this part
port 8000, protocol type1

the 4 that dont work have 192.168.2.22 , port 80, or 8000, type onvif

how do i get the cameras working again or reset them to how they were
i tryed to connect my laptop to the nvr by changing the laptops ip to match lan 2 on the nvr
but couldnt get any config tool to work


cheers


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 2:08 am 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 341

Offline
This is a rebdge Zeno/Videopark NVR. What is your NVR IP address? I see you have use Open UPNP to auto detect the camera. With UPNP the IPC need not be in the same gateway. From your list, it looks like you only have 4 IPC which is already added into the NVR. Type 1 & Onvif is the same camera.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:13 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 140

Offline
hi
the lan 1 is 192.168.1.?
and the lan 2 is 192.168.2.?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:18 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 341

Offline
crow wrote:
hi
the lan 1 is 192.168.1.?
and the lan 2 is 192.168.2.?

what do you mean by Lan 1 & 2? Your POE NVR have 2
lan ports, excluding the 8 POE ports? Anyway, you should select either 192.168.1.xx or 192.168.2.xx as your ip which should correspond with your actual gateway.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 2:01 pm 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 9030

Offline
Hi. Are all cameras the same manufacture ??

But first thing you need to do is reset all cameras that are not working

Looking at your picture two cameras will have a conflict as they have the same IP address. So that needs changing before you can connect.

Each none working camera needs to be plugged into your router then go into that camera settings and reset.


You are best removing 1 camera at a time from the NVR to plug into your router as NVR is showing the camera IP.

IE .... Remove cam 7 and to loging once connected to router via PC the IP address would be 192.168.2.99


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:38 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 140

Offline
hi
thanks for the info
yes all same manufacture sannce
the router is about 10 foot away from the nvr
i have a long ethernet cable but no adaptor to connect the camera's ethernet cable to the long ethernet cable i have
i will try to get one tomorrow
thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: sannce N48PT nvr poe camera reset p address
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:05 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 140

Offline
do i need to 12v power the cameras that i need to log onto?
as they are all fitted and out of reach to power them for quick fix

went there today and unpluged all cameras and group deleted the info in the config menu in the nvr
then i pluged in 1 working camera at a time
this is the first 2 cameras info only one pluged in at a time then deleted the info after i unpluged it

then the 4 working cameras all in at once then this is the screen info with just 4 working cameras in

ive not had much to do with poe cameras and nvr's just tvi with coax

dont know whats going on

is there any way i can reset the cameras without powering them and takeing them down?
thanks


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:19 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.