View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:44 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3

Offline
Hello All
We have an installation with 3 HD-SI camera.
We have noticed that some time one of the camera image coming DVR keep appearing and disappearing. Power supply was replaced.

Any suggestion?

Regards
Ali


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:47 pm 
User avatar
Dealer

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 2951
Location: Canada,Alberta

Offline
ali_shabaan wrote:
Hello All
We have an installation with 3 HD-SI camera.
We have noticed that some time one of the camera image coming DVR keep appearing and disappearing. Power supply was replaced.

Any suggestion?

Regards
Ali


What is the distance between Cam and DVR ?
just finish job with HD-SDI
ma longest run was 150feet
so far I and customer love it

_________________
Avigilon Certified Partner and Distributor
Canada


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:56 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3

Offline
Hello

The distance is about 200 ft using RG-6 cable.
We have two other camera 10 ft away, using the same type of coax and the are
working fine. Could noise generated from florescent light be reason.?

Regards
Ali


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:17 pm 
User avatar
Dealer

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 2951
Location: Canada,Alberta

Offline
ali_shabaan wrote:
Hello

The distance is about 200 ft using RG-6 cable.
We have two other camera 10 ft away, using the same type of coax and the are
working fine. Could noise generated from florescent light be reason.?

Regards
Ali


Hard for me to say
only done 2 jobs with HD-SDI
so far so good
Actually I like it my self a lot
for small jobs
going to offer only HD-SDI

_________________
Avigilon Certified Partner and Distributor
Canada


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:23 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3

Offline
I know its new technology.
Which brand and model you have used.?

Regards
Ali


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: HD SDI Camera
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:30 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 1889
Location: SoCal

Offline
Supposedly, HDcctv and HD-SDI should have no issues with 200 feet of RG6. That said, did you use proper RG6? By that, I mean solid copper center conductor and 95% or better braided copper shield? It is my understanding that, like analog, the use of CATV (antenna) cable with copper clad steel center conductor and foil/aluminum shield severely shortens the transport distance. Also, HDcctv/HD-SDI supposedly requires BNC connectors which are specially made for the signals.

You could try swapping cameras at some point. If another camera exhibits the same symptoms in that location, the culprit is likely cable or connectors.

_________________
Be seeing you!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:17 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.