yiyang

DVR 4 channel camera and PCI card

Rory and other professionals:

I am very glad to find this board. I am new to this DVR camara technology and not even a savvy in pc. I bought a set of new WIRELESS 4 Camera DVR Security Surveillance System which claimed to be able to monitor from anywhere in the world. Basic idea is to use video capture card to store video images into pc and then upload to a website as vendor said. I was in a hurry to set them up for my kids. For that reason I also bought a used dell pc (aplex 170L) from ebay at the same time. However, the card doesn't work when I plug in the pc. It says "resources shared by other device" something like that. I knew it was a driver problem. I even called dell and their technician spent a whole morning still could not fix it. The set comes with a sofeware (digital video survellance system, no brand name). The DVR card is DSS1000/2016/3000/5000 type (do not know which one). I will appreciate to get your professional suggestions if this can be fixed. Here is a brief description of the video card:

DVR Card Highlights:

- Remote Monitoring

- Motion detection recording

- On screen color adjustment

- Circular recording

DVR CARD Specification

Video Compression: MPEG-4

Display Speed: NTSC: 30Frames PAL: 25Frames

Recording Speed: NTSC: 30Frames PAL: 25Frames

Display Resolution: 640*480, 384*288

Network Connection: LAN, Exclusive Line, PTSN ISDN

Visual Signal Input: 4 Channel (BNC or RCA)

Audio input: 1 Channels

Alarm output: 4 Channels

System Requirement: PIII 800 / 128M / 60G/ATI 32MB

Signal Input/Output: PAL / NTSC

Recorder Mode: Motion detective , send sense timing and continuum

Total resource: 4card/system total resource to120 frames

Other function: Pan ,Tilt , Zoom control

Software Supports: Supports all Windows 98 / SE / ME / 2000 / X

Hi, welcome to the forum ...

Sounds like a typical generic 4 channel card ..

Shouldnt have any issues getting it to work ..

What OS are you running?