View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: Goolink
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 4:57 am 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 2

Offline
Hi,
I have a problem with the app of Goolink, I used now for 6 weeks
And no problems, sinds a few days i can not connect from outside.
Only on my own wifi inside, and not on the internet outside.
Everytime i start the goolink app, he say "not at wifi"..
Is there somebody who can help me please?

Thx Kurt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Goolink
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:37 am 
User avatar
Integrator

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7786

Offline
KurtME wrote:
Hi,
I have a problem with the app of Goolink, I used now for 6 weeks
And no problems, sinds a few days i can not connect from outside.
Only on my own wifi inside, and not on the internet outside.
Everytime i start the goolink app, he say "not at wifi"..
Is there somebody who can help me please?

Thx Kurt


Hi. If it was me I would change to a better recorder .

China p2p is junk and DIYers need to understand..... Why it is bad to use a China server.

But looking at the app history they have had problems the past few weeks. And have gone back to a old version

So remove all apps switch off your router and recorder then do a rest on recorder....... Switch everything back on then re register .... Use the QR code given from recorder.

But look at the feed back of that app.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Please sign-in or register to view or download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Goolink
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:40 am 
Registered User

Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 2

Offline
tomcctv wrote:
KurtME wrote:
Hi,
I have a problem with the app of Goolink, I used now for 6 weeks
And no problems, sinds a few days i can not connect from outside.
Only on my own wifi inside, and not on the internet outside.
Everytime i start the goolink app, he say "not at wifi"..
Is there somebody who can help me please?

Thx Kurt


Hi. If it was me I would change to a better recorder .

China p2p is junk and DIYers need to understand..... Why it is bad to use a China server.

But looking at the app history they have had problems the past few weeks. And have gone back to a old version

So remove all apps switch off your router and recorder then do a rest on recorder....... Switch everything back on then re register .... Use the QR code given from recorder.

But look at the feed back of that app.


OK Thx for ur advice :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Goolink
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:22 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 8

Offline
I have the same problem. Goolink worked for past year, now only works on LAN - will not connect when on WAN (outside of house).

How were you able to get it working again?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Goolink
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:49 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 8

Offline
I have discovered that when i switched my T-Mobile service over to the new ONE plan, they block video. I put my phone on a verizon hotspot and it works fine. T-Mobile is looking into it, but the solution may be to see if I can get the sub-channels down to 480 or lower resolution. any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: Goolink
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:53 am 
Registered User

Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 8

Offline
robnelson wrote:
I have discovered that when i switched my T-Mobile service over to the new ONE plan, they block video. I put my phone on a verizon hotspot and it works fine. T-Mobile is looking into it, but the solution may be to see if I can get the sub-channels down to 480 or lower resolution. any ideas?



T-Mobile got back to me and its not an issue with them as a carrier. instead it has to do with Apps not operating on IPV6.
he sent me this link: https://developer.apple.com/support/ipv6/
summary: Starting June 1, 2016, all apps submitted to the App Store must support IPv6-only networking. A majority of apps will not require any changes as IPv6 is already supported by NSURLSession and CFNetwork APIs. However, if your app utilizes IPv4-specific APIs or hard-coded IP addresses, you will need to make changes. Be sure to test for IPv6 compatibility before submitting your app to the App Store for review.

anyone know how to get in touch with goolink?


Last bumped by robnelson on Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:53 am.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:43 pm

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.