View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:56 am 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
Hello forum community,

I have a problem with this recorder, first he stayed at the boot just hang on it I have him resttet and via USB stick the firmware re-recorded.

After that, the recorder has rebooted again, but it now crashes or during the configuration in the middle inside and starts again, afterwards all set parameters and also the network IP are again in the delivery state.

If it runs after successful setting and I would like to access by Videoviewer on the device I get the error message "connection error" over the browser, I can then log in, funny is also the log in the log nothing and also has no access, only the Rotating circle, in all other functions via browser interface I can dial up and change only the recorder log I do not get up.

I then pull the power plug once and leave the recorder reboot is everything back to the factory setting, as if if something in the memory is not right.

With the current firmware version 1030 I come not so far that I can adjust the recorder surface directly on the device itself because constant reboots are made.

With firmware version 1027 it is somewhat better but also here memory problems of my settings and less ReBoots

What can I do so that the settings are saved again and the recorder does not always boot by itself?

Memory battery is okay!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:19 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 173

Offline
Hello. You might want try a new 19 volt adapter with the correct amperage output. If that does not do it, then disconnect the internal hard drive and see if the DVR stops rebooting with no hard drive connected. It may be time for a new hard drive.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:41 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
Thanks for your help,

I have replaced the power supply, currently runs the recorder but after power off and back again or back on the device off and again one then the whole set things like password or IP address again away!
The Back Up battery is also new only he wants the set values ​​or IPs not store.

The HDD is OK I have installed from my main recorder into this with the error.

Now if I still get out why he does not save the settings I would be happy.

Funny is synonymous, I have the FW from 1027 to 1030 updateed he asks whether the settings are to be taken, here I say YES and after the reboot everything is gone.

But at least after the renewal of the power supply the recorder reboots the recorder no longer. That was a good tip!



Hier das ganze noch in Deutsch, Ihr dürft auch gerne deutsch schreiben , bin deutscher muss das per Übersetzer immer schreiben deswegen hier das deutsche original !

Danke für eure Hilfe,

ich habe das Netzteil ersetzt, aktuell läuft der Rekorder aber nach Strom ab und wieder dran oder hinten am Gerät aus und wieder ein dann sind die ganzen eingestellten Sachen wie Password oder IP Adresse wieder weg !
Die Back Up Batterie ist auch neu nur er will die eingestellten Werte oder IPs nicht abspeichern.

Die HDD ist in Ordnung habe ich von meinem Haupt Rekorder in diesen mit dem Fehler eingebaut.

Jetzt wenn ich noch heraus bekomme warum er die Einstellungen nicht speichert wäre ich glücklich.

Komisch ist auch, ich habe die FW von 1027 auf 1030 geupdated er fragt hierbei ob die Einstellungen übernommen werden sollen, hier sage ich JA und nach dem Reboot ist alles weg.

Aber zumindest nach dem erneuern des Netzteiles rebootet der Rekorder schon einmal nicht mehr. Das war ein guter Tipp !!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 4:23 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
Sorry I have to report again.

The power supply is not defective, it was tested with a 19V 10A laboratory power supply.

With firmware version 1030 there is in the device torturial tremendous freezer and or the recorder would be bootet of the device again and again even if no establishment.

With firmware version 1027 (delivery firmware), the system runs smoothly and does not crash, but with firmware 1027 or 1030 the set values ​​for user or password or even other settings like IP addresses are stored,

Back up battery was replaced and measured, 3.3V these also go to the mainboard, once come 3.3V from the power supply over a diode, with device without current, the voltage of the battery goes over a further diode there where also the 3.3V From the device power supply so the memory should be supplied with power.

I have created a video where you can see that after a reboot all settings are gone, this I invite youtube to high and describe the problem
unfortunately in German!

The link to Youtube stelle immediately if in about 20 min the video was uploaded.

Hier wieder die deutsche Version

Sorry ich muss noch einmal erneut berichten.

Das Netzteil ist nicht defekt , es wurde mit einem 19V 10A Labornetzgerät getestet.

mit Firmware version 1030 gibt es im einrichtungs torturial gewaltige freezer und oder der rekorder bootet wären der einrichtung immer wieder auch wenn keinerlei einrichtung erfolgt.

mit Firmware version 1027 (liefer firmware) läuft das system flüssig und stürzt auch nicht ab, jedoch werden weder mit Firmware 1027 noch 1030 die eingestellten Werte für User oder Password oder gar andere einstellungen wie IP adressen gespeichert,

Back up batterie wurde ersetzt und gemessen , 3,3V diese gehen auch auf das mainboard , einmal kommen 3,3V vom netzteil über eine Diode, bei Gerät ohne strom geht die spannung der batterie über eine weitere Diode dort hin wo auch die 3,3V vom gerätenetzteil kommen somit sollte also der Speicher mit Strom versorgt werden .

Ich habe ein Video erstellt wo man sehen kann dass nach einem reboot alle einstellungen weg sind, dieses lade ich bei youtube hoch und beschreibe dabei das problem leider in deutsch !

Den Link zu Youtube stelle sofort ein wenn in ca. 20 min das Video hochgeladen wurde.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 4:51 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
https://youtu.be/f3hM24Jxuys

Video in german from the Problem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:21 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
I have made myself again today, it can be that the range for the settings has a write protection? The time is at least davo not affected because this is synonymous without electricity and even without memory battery.

I have not experimented today with the firmware version 1022, however, this Verson is very affected with errors because I get here also other error messages on the screen so back to 1027 because this runs without crashes but just like all other versions, the memory!

What would also interest me, in my video where I the FW via USB new one sees in point 4/6 and 5/6 that here nothing is played or even changed, who knows what is actually done here or there are others , Let's say a master firmware?


Deutsche Version

Ich habe mir heute noch mal Gedanken gemacht, kann es sein dass der bereich für die Einstellungen einen Schreibschutz hat ? die Uhrzeit ist zumindest davo nicht betroffen denn diese stimmt auch ohne strom und sogar ohne Speicherbatterie.

Ich habe heute auch noch mit der Firmwareversion 1022 experimentiert jedoch ist diese Version sehr mit fehlern behaftet da ich hier zusätzlich noch andere Fehlermeldungen auf dem Bildschirm erhalte also zurück zu 1027 denn diese läuft zwar ohne abstürze aber eben wie alle anderen Versionen auch , der Speicher!

Was mich auch noch interessieren würde, in meinem Video wo ich die FW per USB neu aufspiele sieht man in Punkt 4/6 und 5/6 dass hier nichts aufgespielt oder gar verändert wird, wer weis was hier eigentlich gemacht wird oder gibt es noch andere, sagen wir eine Master Firmware ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:39 am 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
Now is the Problem Fixed.

The Firmware of the DVR was hacked ! new save Firmware over short cut of pin 5 an 6 an insert a USB Drive in the Front with new an Save Firmware the Rekorder is now well running !

The save Firmware tell your local dealer to become this save Firmware !!!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 5:55 am 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 1

Offline
Hallo,

Danke für Deine Ausführungen.
Wo kann man diese sichere Firmware bekommen?

Gruß Ralf


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTech AVC798HA No Setting save after power up
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 9:29 am 
Registered User

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7

Offline
Hallo Ralf

wenn du mir das Label vom Rekorder gibst geb ich dir den direkt link zu deinem Gerät

AVC 798 H oder gleich ein Foto kannst mir auch an meine Mailadresse schicken das ist einfacher

info(at)asz-muenchen.de


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:58 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.