Hi all, newbie here . I know nothing about CCTV and I'm after setting up a basic system for home, I have a few requirements and was just hoping someone can help! Thanks

I want to set up some CCTV to watch over my car which is parked on the drive in front of my house.

I've got a server in here running Windows 2003 but it doesn't have any fancy video capture cards or anything, but I think I've heard of IP cameras which stream video over ethernet? Something like this would be ideal (a wireless one would be even better but it's not absolutely essential).

The camera will most likely be sat on a window sill in a bedroom at the front of the house so it will not need to be vandal proof or anything.

I would also like a camera which has some decent nightvision (or whatever they use for recording stuff well in the dark) and which has pan/tilt/zoom etc that I can control from something like iCatcher. I don't need amazing quality but I would like to be able to make out faces while partially zoomed in etc. Needs to have a decent frame rate (none of this 1fps crap you see some corner shops etc using).

Also will need some sort of software which will constantly record the video that is captured, ideally free software.

I think that's it really, I want to spend as little as possible so if anyone can recommend some stuff along with an approximate price, that would be great.

Thanks!

http://www2.panasonic.com/consumer-electronics/shop/Computers-Networking/Network-Cameras/PetCams/model.BL-C10A_11002_7000000000000005702