bradyboyy88

First time setting up security camera system

I am going to be setting up 4 security cameras for a small business owned by my friends dad. The business only has a wifi hotspot so no router or nothing. I have never done this before and this will be my first setup so its a lot of pressure to do this right.

What the guy wants:

4 720p cameras that will record atleast 20fps(if that will provide somewhat smooth motion)

Keep the price as low as possible but not complete junk

Can be wired or wifi, room is semi small so wifi is possible but he needs to have all angles covered

Wants atleast 2 weeks worth of footage to be saved( motion detection/ activation would be fine if it doesnt stop recording till people leave the store)

He is not very tech savy so the simpler the better but need be I can teach him how to use it. He does have a laptop he keeps with him.

My idea:

I was going to install a router and connect the 4 720p capable ip cameras to it. How would I go about storing this footage the cheapest way possible? Setting up a nas and get the data off if needed via usb? the laptop will most likely be connected to his wifi hotspot having everything stream from the cameras two the router to his computer then to a external harddrive wouldnt work since he would need to be connected to the router that doesnt have incoming internet. SO any ideas? Can a computer be hooked up to a wifi hotspot and the router at once so he can store the footage but also surf the web?

Any advice would be nice and also I have seen NVR online but they seem very pricey and I wasnt sure about the compatibility of them with all cameras.

Thanks in advance and sorry if I left anything out thats important