Hunter64

Bought the Samsung SDS-P5101;need help with camera placement

Hello Everyone,

I just bought this Samsung unit SDS-P5101 and need help with proper camera placement. I have pictures and show where I think the camera's would be best placed. However, I am a novice and need proven help...so I am turning to you all in the forum for guidance please.

This unit is a Samsung 16 Channel D1 Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 10 600TVL Cameras.

How do I post pictures of my draft setup?

Thanks,

Hunter

Here is my reply and the option that you need to use. See the "Filename" option under the message and click the "Choose File" button. Then click "Add the file" after choosing one.

choosefile.thumb.JPG.0279532076587bf5b5349027f158336d.JPG

Hello,

I have everything neatly in a Word Doc. When I tried that is comes back and says the extension Doc is not allowed. any thoughts or suggestions?

I tried looking in the FAQ's, but there is no reference to what file extensions are allowed.

Thanks,

Hunter

Ok,

I am sending approx. 10 jps.

First is a Sat view of my home and external camera placements. Then the rest are the individual camera placement pics.

Looks like I can only post 3 pics per posting. Lets see if I can get the rest in place by re-posting.

1918225714_Momview.JPG.8631553cad84c80dc38c110ddd8abb73.JPG

55283164_viewsofentirehouse.JPG.21c7d86da9604c4e4ee804f3c6f0d108.JPG

1983858408_satview.JPG.035d7d5006a7487ca9fa5f256a906b6d.JPG

Hello Kawboy12R and Others,

Any thoughts as to placement of the cameras? I was hoping on some feedback prior to actually putting these into place.

Thanks,

Hunter