Server upgrade postponed



View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: AVTECH 761 Video Viewer Connection Error
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:40 am 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Australia

Offline
Hi,

I'm using an Avtech AVC761 ZAS DVR and have experienced connection errors when trying to use the Video Viewer Software
over a network.

I am using a crossover cable direct between the DVR and the notebook. Using the default IP settings of the DVR (192.168.1.10) I am able to successfully ping the unit.

The Video Viewer software is able to find and correctly identify the unit as a 4 channel DVR.

With the default user and passwords entered as (admin/admin) the log in progress bar starts up and disappears at the 60% stage leaving a connection error message.

I have reset the DVR from within it's system menu option and has not resolved the issue.

Note that this unit has been successfully networked in the past, the current version of Video Viewer is V0144, I have rolled back and tested each version to V0093 with no success. I have also used different computers/ network cables, switchers with no luck and have even turned off the firewall.

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTECH 761 Video Viewer Connection Error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:28 pm 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 4449
Location: Melbourne Florida

Offline
I prefer the method hooked up to a router for testing.

The fact that you have a cross over cable hooked directly to you laptop tells me that you may not have the laptop set up as a static ip. You seem like you know what you are doing so I will rule that out.

Try connecting to the DVR via the browser to rule out the Video Viewer as a problem or...

You may have lost the internet server on the DVR.

Did you say you can ping it?

What port is the DVR set for?

Place it back to 80 and try again?

_________________
Scorpion
QUESTION: Why is there always enough time to go back and fix it right a second time??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTECH 761 Video Viewer Connection Error
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 6:48 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Australia

Offline
I have the dvr connected via a router and the laptop networked with static ip settings, the DVR's http port is set to 80 but not able to view it via browser, the browser page is loading up as a blank page with no error messages yet I can still ping the dvr, as you mention, I may have lost the internet server.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTECH 761 Video Viewer Connection Error
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:51 am 
Registered User

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 34

Offline
active x not installed?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: AVTECH 761 Video Viewer Connection Error
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:34 am 
User avatar
Registered User

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 4449
Location: Melbourne Florida

Offline
Ditto!

Delete Temp Internet Files. This should allow it to reload.

You will may have to go in to internet options > Security Tabs, Custom Level and change the active x settings to allow "Download unsigned active x controls" to prompt.

_________________
Scorpion
QUESTION: Why is there always enough time to go back and fix it right a second time??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:25 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.