View unanswered posts | View active topics


Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
  
 Post subject: New cameras are not working but I believe compatable
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:47 am 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
Hi All and my apologies as a forum admin elsewhere for the standard "my problems is" post

I have a standard dvr (generic) with 8 inputs and believed one or more of the cameras to already be HD, Ive just purchased more Floureon 2mp cameras and none work on the system, the IR leds illuminate when the sensor is covered but no image is shown on the screen whatever I do, replacing with an old camera shows an image immediately though

Im therefore thinking after googling that my system is either not HD compatible (IE im wrong an existing camera is HD) or I simply cant find the settings to up the resolution of inputs?

Could anyone either assist with what to look for in the settings or tell me Im fighting a loosing battle as my system simply isn't compatible?

I will go and find details of the cameras and DVR when I return home as I assume this will help greatly!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: New cameras are not working but I believe compatable
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 204

Offline
Hello. Generally, AHD cameras will not work on an analog DVR. If your DVR has anywhere on it indicating something like "960H recording" then your new HD cameras will not work on it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: New cameras are not working but I believe compatable
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:54 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 2

Offline
GadgetAssistant wrote:
Hello. Generally, AHD cameras will not work on an analog DVR. If your DVR has anywhere on it indicating something like "960H recording" then your new HD cameras will not work on it.



Thanks for the reply, what should i look at purchasing specifically to suit the cameras?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: New cameras are not working but I believe compatable
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:53 pm 
Registered User

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 900

Offline
AHD cameras can output analog (NTSC, PAL) signals for your analog DVR. But you need to buy analog HD DVR(AHD, TVI, or CVI) for your AHD camera.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

  
 Post subject: Re: New cameras are not working but I believe compatable
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:40 am 
Registered User

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 1

Offline
you need to check floureon camera support ONVIF or not , this is very important, test this IP camera on Onvif ODM software
if this IP camera support ONVIF, and show image on ONVIF ODM software, you should be able to add into generic


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:09 am

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 2003-2016 CCTVForum.com. All Rights Reserved.