VT

DynDNS stuff

Gents. & Ms .

I'm new to this forum , but have felt great reading ,so many good to great posts from the Master's.

Myself I'm a Master Tech Trainer , and am taking IT stuff , MSD (second from the bottom level ) , (Sh!t/Head ) also..so doing CCTV comes normal to me.

I have got an account (free) with DynDNS for uploading my DVR signal so i may pick up via mobile Panny Tuffbook.

Any help or things to look forward to do the best way before i leave the base Ranch and won't be able to do till Nov 2008 , When i get back.

Hold nothing back . TIA

VT

OK folks , i have been trying / playing on the DynDNS site , as per (cory's , scorpion's posts) But i'm a little lost here, I have GOT THE Router kinda setup , but I need to know if i get an IP from DynDNS first to set the router to forward port to that IP or the other way around ?

Next question is On DynDNS , what and where do you go the get the proper stuff.

TIA

VT

Edited by Guest

Well MY system is a samsung SMT-190DN 8 dvr with a d-link DI-604 Router.

Im on a extreme high speed modem (costs more per month is all i see)

I have reset the router so many times , that i hope the button won't break

I do have range over the system inside the LAN.

Got the router back to basics so i can be here again ..

I have an DynDNS login and have tried to add a DYN Hostname, but the Web page has changed since your posting shot. Do you let the Dyn Use auto detected IP address and install yours ? and if so then where do you see the IP they supply.

Still looking but having fun .

VT

Edited by Guest

I use static ip and I do not use DYNDNS. I truley cannot help you.

We can wait till someone comes along, and maybe they can help.

Well just trying is a good feeling also. No Worries , will get it resolved , And yes i can say DUH after the fact , Been there B4. I'm sure someone will pipe up.

I have a few other manuals i could send, Not in english but the same model.