joel

need to get it right

Hello everyone,

Newbie here and need some help. We breed and train Labrador Retrievers and need a system to watch the female dogs when they are ready to have pups. I have tried the eBay route and tried putting as system together myself, only marginal success. So I am caving and asking directions. I would like to go wireless and have about 180 feet of distance with 3 wooden walls in between, I did get a DSS1000 system to work marginally, but had to reinstall and lost the serial number. I currently have (system 1) a Trendnet TV-IP100W camera, a Hawking HSB2 Signal Booster and (system2) a DSS 4 camera system setup I bought on eBay that I lost the serial number to (no help from seller). WE have a Dell 500SC Prentium 3 server running XP Pro or Win2003 that we can dedicate - can I get there from here??

Hello everyone,

I would like to go wireless and have about 180 feet of distance with 3 wooden walls in between, I did get a DSS1000 system to work marginally, but had to reinstall and lost the serial number. I currently have (system 1) a Trendnet TV-IP100W camera, a Hawking HSB2 Signal Booster and (system2) a DSS 4 camera system setup I bought on eBay that I lost the serial number to (no help from seller). WE have a Dell 500SC Prentium 3 server running XP Pro or Win2003 that we can dedicate - can I get there from here??

As soon as I saw that the DSS1000 then I defered from posting as PC based DVRs are not my forte.

Trendnet TV-IP100W is a an internet camera, and I defer to those who know those systems better.

The DSS 4 Camera System looks like something that you should be able to set up with no problem except that you requested wireless.

As soon as you requested wireless then this is where everybody ran for the hills!