PB S5

Averdigi EB1304 NET - viewing on computer

Hi,

Im a complete beginner and have set up cctv on my house. I have got a dvr that is capable to view my cctv over the net but havent got a clue how to set up.

So far i have plugged the ethernet cable into my wireless internet box but dont know where to start and the intructions dont help at all.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks people

Try posting more information such as type of connection, router, modem, or you could look at postings that others already have done, Scorpion has a lot of information already posted too.

Try posting more information such as type of connection, router, modem, or you could look at postings that others already have done, Scorpion has a lot of information already posted too

RickA saying something nice about Scorpion????

I had to reach down beside my compute chair, and feel the ground to see if it was still warm! I thought someplace had just froze over!

This should give you the screenshots that you need. What port do you need?

http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Siemens/GigasetSE587/Gadspot_IP_Camera.htm

I cant get into the settings for the router - the password and username must be different.

Not sure why - i have never changed them.

There is a place on the router where you can do a reset. It will be a small hole somewhere. You can take a ball point pen, and push it in the hole to reset it.

This should set it for default user, and password. Then you can reset everything.

Do an ipconfig to check your gateway numbers to get in to the router.

I am into the router config now, what do i type into the boxes?

Operation, Interface, Protocal, Public port, Local port, local IP????

What do i do after this??

Thank you very much for your help

Are you saying that everything is blank?

What tab are you on?

Are you saying that you cannot use the link that was provided to give you a step by step sequence in setting up your port forward?