ganero

CCTV In Factory and Watch at Home, and my available budget

Hi,

I am new to this thing so please help me as much as possible,

My Boss want to set up cctv cam 12 spot/point in my factory.

and the budget available for this is only : $1300.

is that enough ? how bout getting the second cctv.

what will i get with that budget ? , how about the quality ? and the most important.

my boss want that she can watch it from her home.

how to achieve that? i don't know anything about cctv. so i come asking for some help here.

what can i explain to her ?

Thank you,

ganero

Don't expect any kind of quality with that camera count for $1200. You'd be lucky to get a half-dozen *GOOD* cameras for $1200, let alone 16 *and* a DVR, *and* installation.

What "newlifecoming" is offering you is, frankly, cheap junk, and at best you'll be happy with it right up until you actually need it.

Honestly, tell your boss the budget is unreasonable for her expectations.

Don't expect any kind of quality with that camera count for $1200. You'd be lucky to get a half-dozen *GOOD* cameras for $1200, let alone 16 *and* a DVR, *and* installation.

What "newlifecoming" is offering you is, frankly, cheap junk, and at best you'll be happy with it right up until you actually need it.

Honestly, tell your boss the budget is unreasonable for her expectations.

i aggree with soundy. no point buying cheap crap like newlifecoming (good name as he has had 3 on this forum) your budget is very low. and the biggest part of your system needs to be the dvr. it needs good recording and easy back-up. so i would say build your system in stages if your boss will not give you more money. first stage dvr/monitor and 2-3 cameras then add to it each month. or buy a good named dvr and buy cameras from ebay

Thank you all for the good suggestion.