mannyaa

Recommendations wanted for a 8/9ch IP NVR and IP POE cameras

I am trying to put together a system for a customer and would love some recommendations. From my research I am not finding much out there and seeing allot of junk. I am looking for a 8 or 9 channel IP NVR. There don't appear to be many companies that make them; specifically I am looking for a Linux embedded NVR because of their smaller form factor and general reliability. I realize there are allot of companies out there that make custom built IP NVR's similar to a custom built PC running Windows, I am not interested in this kind of junk. I found at least two companies that appear to have what I'm looking for Qnap and AverMedia but I have no experience dealing with these companies or their product quality/support. Also my main concern is warranty, I really don't want to spend well over $1,000 (which is what these things cost) and only get a meager 1 year warranty and have the NVR fail and find out later that the manufacture produces junk and offers poor or no service. I'm looking for an NVR that is ready to go, meaning the software is already integrated that allows me to record and view the cameras remotely. I would like something that can support simultaneous recording/viewing of all the cameras (8 or 9 depending on the NVR's capacity). Initially the system will have about 5 cameras total but we want to be able to go up to 8 or 9. The NVR should offer a decent remote viewer for viewing over the web remotely.