SEANHAWG

My Laptop is Slow

I have a Toshiba Laptop that was pretty fast when I first got it but now its really slow and I have done everything under the sun to try to speed it up and its still slower than crap. I am not a computer expert by any means but I think I know more than most people and I have researched the web for all kinds of techniques to speed up my comp but still no good results. Of course I use it for everything now and it has several programs on it.

Is it possible that my hard-drive could be slowing down my computer. Was thinking about getting a new hard drive. Not even sure what kind mine currently has right now but it just seems to take along time to pull data from the hard-drive. I know RAM has alot to do with speed but can changing out the hard-drive make that much of a difference. And can anyone recommend a tool or the easiest way to clone data from my old hard drive to the new one.

I have a Toshiba Laptop that was pretty fast when I first got it but now its really slow and I have done everything under the sun to try to speed it up and its still slower than crap. I am not a computer expert by any means but I think I know more than most people and I have researched the web for all kinds of techniques to speed up my comp but still no good results. Of course I use it for everything now and it has several programs on it.

Is it possible that my hard-drive could be slowing down my computer. Was thinking about getting a new hard drive. Not even sure what kind mine currently has right now but it just seems to take along time to pull data from the hard-drive. I know RAM has alot to do with speed but can changing out the hard-drive make that much of a difference. And can anyone recommend a tool or the easiest way to clone data from my old hard drive to the new one.

1. Acronis to create backup image if u need it

2. SSD as hard drive

3.Install Win

4.Enjoy