Firefighter

Hello, From Tennessee (My current System, and Upgrading)

Hello!

I'm in Middle TN, I work for my city as a Full Time Firefighter.

I'm also a Photographer.

I'm blessed to have been able to purchase an older home with character inside our local Historical

District Society. It being my first home also.

I've lived there for about 8 months. I've always been into security.

So I was lucky and came across a system and purchased it.

It covers my Home (Main flr 2,600 sq ft. Not incl. full basement)

My land is 7/10 of a full acre.... So it's not too small.

Granite, It's (vid system) not super nice, But I think we can all agree something is better than nothing.

Current Setup:

Netrome Security BlackBox

8 Chan. 4 Camera

178699_1.jpg

178699_2.jpg

178699_3.jpg

It has already Payed off twice. Here is a screen shot of the front yard/porch

178699_4.jpg

So, As you can see it's the typical entry system. I like it, But being a technical detail

nerd I burn for better and more.

So, I have a couple choices. With a budget of about $600 (Includes selling old system)

I can either build my own system, get the same basic cameras only have more... like 8.

Get a better DVR and call it a day for now.

But... What I Really Really want to do is go ahead and really upgrade.

To a IP MP system.

NIP 1MP Cameras... 720P HD resolution...

Problem is it's not cheap. I can get the cameras for about $150 a pop...

That's my $600 budget right there on cameras. Or, Buy two and a nice dvr for now and

every few weeks purchase another camera.... I would like 8 1MP 720P Cameras total.....

Depending on the dvr maybe add a few lower quality cameras to the system.

So, That's my dilemma... Hello and glad to be here!! lol

NIP 1MP Cameras... 720P HD resolution...