precision wired

GV800b not compatible with DH67BLB3 Intel motherboard?

Hello,

I have been installing and supporting GV systems for about 6-7 years. I have checked these forums from time to time for info but this is my first post. Maybe I can be of some use here too. Here goes:

So I built a system this week to support 16 analog cameras and 8 ip with 3-5mp each. Specs are as follows:

Intel DH67BLB3 motherboard

Intel Core i7 2600 CPU

Gskill ripjaws DDR3 (2X4gb)

WD30EZRX hard drive 3tb, 6gbps

GV800b 16channel PCIE

Windows 7 64bit

So after my usual install of the OS, drivers, updates, etc I installed the 8.5.1 that was supplied with the card and all was well. Took it to the job and replaced the old GV1120 core2 system with the newer faster one.

Ran good for about 20 minutes then froze (OS locked, image frozen on screen) while I was setting the camera names. OK so maybe it was random. Restarted and kept setting up. Went out to install more cams and it locked again. Nothing exciting was logged in the Windows event logs at the time of crash. I saw it was running hot so I pulled off the stock cooler and remounted with arctic silver5. Still locking after 20 minutes. Took it home for the night. Installed H60 water cooler. (yes overkill) Running much cooler but PCH was 68c. Installed bigger heaksink on PCH chip and now stable at 46c. Ran prime95 all night with GV system in background (no cams attached) It was stable all night.