disciple

DVR mobile viewing

Hi,

I'm a total noob when it comes to cctv thing. Right now i'm having difficulty trying to view a dvr/cctv via mobile (android/blackberry). Honestly I joined the forum because i don't know where else to go. I hope there's plenty of gurus here care to help me out.

The system is not actually mine, it is my friend's. He asked me to set it up at his new house, and wanting to monitor them with any available media (computer, tv and mobile)

So he bought this Angeleyes 16 channel H2.64 DVR along with 7 ip cameras. 3 vivotek IP8332 and 4 vivotek FD8134. He use his Linksys WRT54G router (already flashed with DD-WRT firmware) to connect to a cable modem.

Let me tell you that the DVR has 2 working modes in it. It can work with standard cctv camera with BNC connector as well as IP cameras with RJ45 connector.

Here are the settings i set up on them:

The cameras

- I set a static IP to each of them and goes like 192.168.1.20 - 192.168.1.26

- All of them keep their default http port which is port 80

- For rtsp connection their default ports are 554, i didn't change any of them

Connected all of them to the router with LAN cable

Checked one by one through local connection with computer browser (firefox, IE, chrome)

All is working perfectly. I can view the camera feeds/streaming and can configure the settings in them

The DVR

- Made some settings so it accept input from the IP cameras

- Default IP is 192.168.1.10 (not changed)

- Default Mobile view port 34599 (not changed)

- Default HTTP port 80 (not changed)

- Default Web port 34567 (not changed)

HDMI connected to TV

LAN port connected to the router

I can see all camera feed from the TV, and can go to it with the computer by internet browser locally to 192.168.1.10:80, and accessing it with it's own software (CMS 3) which is using port 34567.

The router

- Forwarded external port 12345 to port 80 on the DVR

- Forwarded external port 34567 to port 34567 on the DVR