DiasTech

inexpensive solutions

hell all! i am new to cctv and i just found this forum on the net and i hope to be learning a lot here.

my question is that i have a few friends looking for inexpensive solutions for cctv systems. they are looking for small cctv systems that require no more than 4 cameras. i have walked into some businesses and looked at thier systems and notice that they have time lapse vcr's and a small-large sized video moniters. this does the job for them and they said it wasnt that expensive.

my problem lies when i try to find a dealer on the net that sells this stuff. everything now is dvr and i havent found any ecommerce site that offers this equipment. i also noticed that the cables for the cameras plug directly into the moniters and they do not use siamese cable, but a cable with a special plug that has many very small connections within the plug. the cameras are also using this type of connection. all the sites i have visited that sell cctv cameras dont have this type of connection, but only BNC connections.

my main questions are:

1. what is the name of those connectors that the moniter is using and the cameras.

2. where is a reputable online business that sells this type of equipment at a great prices.

i am not a pro installer, but i do want to learn more and hopefully install these systems or DVR systems for a profit some time in the future.

thanks in advanced for your help/advice.

dias tech,